Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very good! I added a little corn and black bean to this salsa. Other than that, made as it. Everyone liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great as is...or good base to change it up! I added about 1.5 cups chopped mango (frozen, slightly defrosted). I made it all in a food processor. Turned out so good with the mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious and very simple and quick to make. I serve it with tortilla chips and my guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
For more punch add one envelope of Lawrys Taco Seasoning Mix and lower the amount of cilantro. It is a very powerful seasoning and a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Everyone likes a different heat in their salsa. It all goes with a person's personal preference. Myself, I thought it was way too bland and should be called more of a Pico. For this size I tripled the Jalapenos, added a couple milder red cherry peppers, about a teaspoon of cumin, and half a teaspoon or so of chili powder. This is a good recipe for a base or for those with mild taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We followed the recipe but it ended up tasting bad. It tasted too sour for me and a little too much like just raw tomato. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe.. Thanx! Used fresh squeezed lime juice instead.. Goes great with spicy Doritos.. Ready for Bears football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a good recipe ,I used green pepper instead of onion and it was so good we were eating it before we let it set in the fridge for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great fresh salsa! I omitted the garlic, used about 1/2 white onion and added cumin powder to taste (probably about 1/2 teaspoon). I also used canned jalapeno, because that was all I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I just made this for the first time last weekend and it was GREAT! I doubled the garlic and added a little more lime juice and salt. My family couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States