Salsa Verde Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I LOVE wrap sandwiches because they're easy to put together and they taste great! Plus, it's like a meal all "rolled" together. I loved the concept, but changed this up a little. I seasoned a couple of chicken breasts with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site and grilled them. I also grilled the red pepper along with a vidalia onion. I used some homemade salsa I had on hand, sorry Pace... And I added some shredded cheddar cheese. I left the sour cream on the side for dipping along with some extra salsa. These made for a really nice lunch! My husband and I enjoyed these and would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Fantastic! I made a few changes I seasoned the chicken with Cajun seasoning. And grilled them. I also cut the sour cream because I'm not a big fan. I added about 1/2 a cup of not fat plain yogurt to the mix before rolling it in a tortilla. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hartter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good flavor and easy, but really runny as stated - too much liquid in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made the following changes: Sauteed the chicken in a skillet with a small amount of olive oil, then added 1/2 cup of the salsa verde, and two red peppers that I'd roasted and cut into strips. Instead of making wraps, I made a bed of lettuce and spooned the chicken/roasted red pepper filling on that, then surrounded it with some white corn tortilla chips. I squeezed the juice of a lime on the avocado, and used non-fat sour cream for the "dressing". I also sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese (grated) on each salad. It was a delicious and light meal. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I did not use sour cream, and I added cheese. I grilled them in a pan to melt the cheese a bit. They were good, and pretty easy to make. I would probablly make again. I'm giving it three stars because I liked them, I didn't love them. It's always good to have options though so thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome! Added pepper jack cheese as well. It was delicious! Quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent recipe! My family enjoyed this filling meal. It was quick and easy. This has been added to our family monthly menu. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this was so delicious a little sloppyy but even great after being refridgerated overnight!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Powell Gage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I changed it by hearing the red pepper with red onion. Its amaze-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy to make. Good taste that the whole family ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States