Salsa Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
For any traditional tuna salad lover, I do recommend this twist. Great for a dip or a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pikle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really didn't care for this. It was very bland and crunchy, which isn't how I like my tuna salad. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this as a quick lunch for my kids and I. I used reduced fat sour cream instead of yogurt, homemade salsa that I pureed down and red pepper instead of green. I spread this mixture inside whole wheat tortillas and sprinkled on shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and a small amount shredded sharp cheddar cheese. We really liked this because it was both filling and a nice change on your usual tuna fish lunch plus it was quite budget friendly. Next time, I might add just a touch of homemade taco seasoning just to perk up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this for lunch the other day, and thought it turned out pretty good. Surprisingly it didn't have as much flavor as I was expecting, but it was still good. Next time I would probably add onion and since I used a mild salsa I would try a spicier one and see if that makes a difference. I liked it for a change from just the regular tuna salad. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Was very good left out the corn and made into a tuna melt on a thin whole wheat bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Nice way to spice up the old hum-drum tuna sandwiches. I added a dash or two of Chipotle Chile powder to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is a great starter recipe for a healthy tuna salad. I made a few changes to it this time and it was fantastic. I added some chopped red bell pepper along with the green pepper. I also added 2 chopped green onions, a squeeze of lime juice and a dash of cayenne-- truly quick and delicious lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Quick and easy too. I had to leave out the corn because I didn't have it on hand, but it was still good anyway. I also added a couple of shakes of Cayenne pepper which gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
excellent.....I made this into a tuna casserole with some pasta and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is a good light and healthy alternative to traditional tuna salad, but it was pretty bland. I had to brighten mine up with some lime juice, a lot of salt and pepper, and a hefty dose of sriracha. If I made this again, I'd use just one can of tuna and definitely add a mixture of anaheim and poblano peppers instead of just bell. Maybe throw in a habanero or chile pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States