Salsa Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
For any traditional tuna salad lover, I do recommend this twist. Great for a dip or a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I really didn't care for this. It was very bland and crunchy, which isn't how I like my tuna salad. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this as a quick lunch for my kids and I. I used reduced fat sour cream instead of yogurt, homemade salsa that I pureed down and red pepper instead of green. I spread this mixture inside whole wheat tortillas and sprinkled on shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and a small amount shredded sharp cheddar cheese. We really liked this because it was both filling and a nice change on your usual tuna fish lunch plus it was quite budget friendly. Next time, I might add just a touch of homemade taco seasoning just to perk up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this for lunch the other day, and thought it turned out pretty good. Surprisingly it didn't have as much flavor as I was expecting, but it was still good. Next time I would probably add onion and since I used a mild salsa I would try a spicier one and see if that makes a difference. I liked it for a change from just the regular tuna salad. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Was very good left out the corn and made into a tuna melt on a thin whole wheat bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Nice way to spice up the old hum-drum tuna sandwiches. I added a dash or two of Chipotle Chile powder to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is a great starter recipe for a healthy tuna salad. I made a few changes to it this time and it was fantastic. I added some chopped red bell pepper along with the green pepper. I also added 2 chopped green onions, a squeeze of lime juice and a dash of cayenne-- truly quick and delicious lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Quick and easy too. I had to leave out the corn because I didn't have it on hand, but it was still good anyway. I also added a couple of shakes of Cayenne pepper which gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
excellent.....I made this into a tuna casserole with some pasta and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is a good light and healthy alternative to traditional tuna salad, but it was pretty bland. I had to brighten mine up with some lime juice, a lot of salt and pepper, and a hefty dose of sriracha. If I made this again, I'd use just one can of tuna and definitely add a mixture of anaheim and poblano peppers instead of just bell. Maybe throw in a habanero or chile pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States