Salsa Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious, fast and easy. I added a chicken bullion cube to add some more flavor. Other than that, followed the recipe as-is and had an easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I made it exactly as written. Its a nice and easy side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great simple recipe. I omitted the cheese and so the rice was low fat and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a good recipe, easy and with only a few ingredients. I forgot to add the cheese. My kids and husband ate it up. Next time I'll probably add a little Taco Seasoning and the cheese. Also, I used brown rice, so I had to cook it for 45 minutes, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is the best simple mexican food rice side dish I have had! So much better than any rice I have had in a mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
You don't have to use instant rice. I used 1 cup of long grain rice, two cups of water and 1/2 jar of salsa and cooked in the rice cooker until it was done. I then added the cheese and covered again for about 5 minutes until the cheese was melted. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Love this recipe...a quick and easy alternative to slaving away making "real" Spanish rice. We use this for fajitas and as a side dish almost anytime I make Mexican for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
this was yummy..I added Onions and A little bit of chili powder in mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I was really surprise.I didn't think it would taste good.But was I wrong (great taste).My husband even asked for seconds.This is one recipe I will use again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I omitted the cheese, added fresh cilantro like suggested, and it was great! Definately comparable to restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States