Salsa Mac and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe, and it turned out amazing! First I browned the ground beef with half an onion (large). I also used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 tsp cajun spice, and salt and pepper to taste. I also added about 3/4 cup grated sharpe Cheddar cheese and sour cream as topping and 2 diced green onions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This recipe was so easy and awesome tasting- thank-you! I made a few changes. I sauteed an onion, 3 cloves of garlic and some carrots with the beef. I added some spices- garlic powder, chili powder, pepper, and parsley. At the end I added about 1/2 a cup of graded cheddar cheese as well as sour cream like the other review. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Awesome dish and filled up my bottom-les pit of a son! Will do again. Only change was using egg noddles instead of shells..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
AWESOME! Kind of like hamburger helper tasting... I didn't have cheese soup so I used cream of mushroom and added shredded cheddar. I also added chopped bell peppers and used broad egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this meal it was quick and easy. I did sautee the onions as well and added some chili powder and garlic powder. My daughter is very sensitive to spicy food so I also mixed some sour cream after it was cooked and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious. I think the secret in this recipe is really good salsa. I used a fresh, local salsa that I love and it made the dish. Cheddar soup is not something I've used much but it made this dish ooey and gooey and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
very quick to make. I only had Campbell's Nacho Cheddar Soup so I used that. I also added a little taco seasoning. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I accidently bought the Fiesta Cheese Campbell soup, and I used it for this recipe & it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some ground beef when I found this recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand. It was great. The Mr. liked it too and he's a fussy food snob. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was perfect for using up freezer and pantry ingredients. Used elbow macaroni instead of shells, and used water plus beef bouillon in place of beef broth. Turned out nicely. Good comfort food that is simple to prepare. I would make again when I want to use up ingredients I already have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States