Salsa Mac and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made a few changes to this recipe, and it turned out amazing! First I browned the ground beef with half an onion (large). I also used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 tsp cajun spice, and salt and pepper to taste. I also added about 3/4 cup grated sharpe Cheddar cheese and sour cream as topping and 2 diced green onions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This recipe was so easy and awesome tasting- thank-you! I made a few changes. I sauteed an onion, 3 cloves of garlic and some carrots with the beef. I added some spices- garlic powder, chili powder, pepper, and parsley. At the end I added about 1/2 a cup of graded cheddar cheese as well as sour cream like the other review. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
not bad, quick and easy...I added more cheese, even though I used the same salsa I dip chips in, it seemed spicier in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Awesome dish and filled up my bottom-les pit of a son! Will do again. Only change was using egg noddles instead of shells..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Quick and easy, tasty too! Made exactly as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
AWESOME! Kind of like hamburger helper tasting... I didn't have cheese soup so I used cream of mushroom and added shredded cheddar. I also added chopped bell peppers and used broad egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
alright as is, but i added as some other users suggested one onion and 2 cloves of garlic to the sauteeing beef. i also added 1 tbsp of chili powder, 1/2 tsp garlic salt and a few shakes of hot sauce. my sauce was a bit runny but that could have been my fault so i added a bit of corn startch mixed in cold water. yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i subbed ground turkey for the beef, but otherwise followed this recipe as written. i thought it was ok, pretty average for a campbells soup recipe. the kids threw a fit because there were chunks. if there's a next time, i will sub taco sauce for the salsa to eliminate the chunk issue :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this meal it was quick and easy. I did sautee the onions as well and added some chili powder and garlic powder. My daughter is very sensitive to spicy food so I also mixed some sour cream after it was cooked and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I season the meat with taco seasoning before following the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States