Salsa Mac and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I used whole grain shells, so I needed to add extra broth & cook longer. Other than that, tasty & easy. Just wished they made a reduced fat cheddar cheese soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very tasty, a little too salty with the cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by close my account

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
very quick to make. I only had Campbell's Nacho Cheddar Soup so I used that. I also added a little taco seasoning. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I should have used the whole 32 oz of broth because the liquid boiled off before the shells were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious. I think the secret in this recipe is really good salsa. I used a fresh, local salsa that I love and it made the dish. Cheddar soup is not something I've used much but it made this dish ooey and gooey and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I season the meat with taco seasoning before following the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this meal it was quick and easy. I did sautee the onions as well and added some chili powder and garlic powder. My daughter is very sensitive to spicy food so I also mixed some sour cream after it was cooked and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i subbed ground turkey for the beef, but otherwise followed this recipe as written. i thought it was ok, pretty average for a campbells soup recipe. the kids threw a fit because there were chunks. if there's a next time, i will sub taco sauce for the salsa to eliminate the chunk issue :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
alright as is, but i added as some other users suggested one onion and 2 cloves of garlic to the sauteeing beef. i also added 1 tbsp of chili powder, 1/2 tsp garlic salt and a few shakes of hot sauce. my sauce was a bit runny but that could have been my fault so i added a bit of corn startch mixed in cold water. yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
AWESOME! Kind of like hamburger helper tasting... I didn't have cheese soup so I used cream of mushroom and added shredded cheddar. I also added chopped bell peppers and used broad egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States