Salsa Mac and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was a quick, inexpensive, and easy meal to make for my husband and myself after work! I added some salt, pepper, onion, and garlic while browning the beef and topped the meal with sour cream and cheddar cheese. My husband, who thinks he is a food critic, said this was easily on our "repeat" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Was pretty good - but better when I added some shredded Colby Jack cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conway Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years. My recipe uses either shells or elbows. Depending on what I have on hand is what I use. Also I use only 1 can of broth and 1 C of salsa. This is a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Ok so im not sure about this one. I took others advice and used some onions, garlic and some seasonings. In the end, it tasted like Hamburger Helper. But I love Hamburger Helper! So it makes it very difficult for me. Next time I think I'll add a little more salsa. That might make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was perfect for using up freezer and pantry ingredients. Used elbow macaroni instead of shells, and used water plus beef bouillon in place of beef broth. Turned out nicely. Good comfort food that is simple to prepare. I would make again when I want to use up ingredients I already have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some ground beef when I found this recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand. It was great. The Mr. liked it too and he's a fussy food snob. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I accidently bought the Fiesta Cheese Campbell soup, and I used it for this recipe & it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My family likes a little more of a kick in their food, so I add a cup of salsa and it did the trick, very easy and quick meal. Will be adding to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Was very good. My daughter is is picky loved it. However, I think next time I will add onions and garlic and maybe some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really enjoyed, very easy, very fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States