Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made a whole gallon of this recipe, added fresh garlic and anaheim peppers instead of jalapenos, it was absolutely wonderful. Family couldn't stop eating it. Was gone in only 2 days- there are a lot of us. Best salsa I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe is very good! I blended all the ingredients at the end to make it not as chunky. DEF will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Make this every year...it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Everyone loved it! I was worried about the heat so I split the salsa in two batches and omitted the jalapenos in one batch just to be safe. I also skipped the cumin altogether. I liked the batch with jalapenos better. They add a very nice flavor. You can control the heat by omitting the seeds or only adding the seeds from a few peppers. The diced tomatoes definitely give the salsa a nice texture and fresh look. I will be making this again very soon and I plan on growing tomatoes this year so I can make salsa all summer! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Ok, this recipe is HOT!!!!!!!!!! And, I like some heat to most things so that is saying something. Just a couple of recommendations: 1. Double the salt 2. Cut the jalapeno and cayenne in half. If you do those two things u will have a salsa with just enough heat and just the right amount of salt. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was wonderful. I canned 4 quarts. My sisters and I will be canning a bunch of it this summer in tomato season. I made a few changes. I used chopped fresh garlic instead of powder. I used lime juice instead of lemon, and instead of a whole tablespoon of cayenne , I used a half tablespoon of cayenne and a half tablespoon of chipotle. Gave it a great smoky flavor. Thanks Kikiwood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious salsa!! Followed the advice of some other posts, and cut it down to 1/2 lb of the jalepenos, and it just wasn't hot enough. Next time I will do the whole pound and maybe 2 habaneros. Wouldn't change anything about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was AMAZING! I cut the recipe down to third and only used a whole red onion to cut the onion portion. It still made plenty! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ademers1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This salsa was awesome! Be sure to crush the tomatoes good and be careful as to how many jalapenos you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
HOT HOT HOT! We like hot food so this is good for us, but next time I might cut down the cayenne pepper and hope it's that much better. I didn't add the cumin or cilantro as I think I'm the only person on the planet that doesn't like cilantro, but still got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States