Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Fantastic even though it takes more than an hour if you care about chopping everything uniformly! Thanks for the recipe--it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Scaled it down a bit but good God it was DELICIOUS! The perfect combo of chunky and just enough spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made onlu 24 servings of this salsa because I needed it for "Best Spanish Rice." I can't wait to have enough romas to make as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
YUMMY, and like said, you can add or omit whatever you like along the way to making this!!! YUMMY just like it is tho too ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Fantastic!! Quartered the recipe to try it. We made a few adjustments...fresh garlic for powder, added green pepper, used 5 seeded jalapenos and 1 with seeds. And added corn from 2 cobs. Quite a bit of spice, very flavourful. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great recipe, so easy to make adjustsments for personal tastes. Try substituting bell peppers for a sweet variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a great basic recipe for salsa. I made a few minor changes to suit my taste and to use up some veggies from my garden, and it turned out great!! This is a must-have recipe if you are a salsa fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I can only assume the other reviewers know something i don't. I only used 1/2lb japalenos per other reviews. Only used the seeds from one of them per other reviews, and ended up with a bowl full of excruciatingly hot, flavorless, inedible slop. So i'm willing to accept that i must have done something wrong, but the recipe is so simple i just can't imagine what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Again half the jalapenos but I have kids to share it with - otherwise i'd have gone the full-fledged route!;) Loved it. I'm gonna try to can it this season so I'll have it all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomeroy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is fantastic! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 lb of jalapenos with the seeds from three, used fresh yellow and red tomatoes from my garden, cut back on the cayenne and salt just a bit, and used lime juice instead of lemon. This has a fantastic flavor, I canned most of it...hopefully it won't kill me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States