Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This salsa has good flavor, but is too hot for me. I added more crushed tomatoes, lemon juice and some sugar to try to cool it down. I will make it again, but with less cayenne and jalapenos. It is very forgiving and you can add and subtract ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Fantastic even though it takes more than an hour if you care about chopping everything uniformly! Thanks for the recipe--it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Scaled it down a bit but good God it was DELICIOUS! The perfect combo of chunky and just enough spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made onlu 24 servings of this salsa because I needed it for "Best Spanish Rice." I can't wait to have enough romas to make as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
YUMMY, and like said, you can add or omit whatever you like along the way to making this!!! YUMMY just like it is tho too ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Fantastic!! Quartered the recipe to try it. We made a few adjustments...fresh garlic for powder, added green pepper, used 5 seeded jalapenos and 1 with seeds. And added corn from 2 cobs. Quite a bit of spice, very flavourful. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great recipe, so easy to make adjustsments for personal tastes. Try substituting bell peppers for a sweet variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a great basic recipe for salsa. I made a few minor changes to suit my taste and to use up some veggies from my garden, and it turned out great!! This is a must-have recipe if you are a salsa fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I can only assume the other reviewers know something i don't. I only used 1/2lb japalenos per other reviews. Only used the seeds from one of them per other reviews, and ended up with a bowl full of excruciatingly hot, flavorless, inedible slop. So i'm willing to accept that i must have done something wrong, but the recipe is so simple i just can't imagine what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Again half the jalapenos but I have kids to share it with - otherwise i'd have gone the full-fledged route!;) Loved it. I'm gonna try to can it this season so I'll have it all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomeroy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States