Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband and I have made a variety of salsas over the past few years, and this is by far the best. The spice was perfect, almost addicting; you can’t have just one chip-full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! But it definitely only takes 3 jalapeños to make it hot. I can't imagine a pound! I like mild salsa. Follow the recipe, but add only 3 jalapeños for a mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Added more jalapenos and not as much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I thought I would have enough to store, but my family ate it all in 3 days! Mexican night was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
After trying the highest rated salsa on this website and hating it, i decided to try this one... well, i have to look no further. this salsa is the best. we LOVE IT!.... i cut the recipe in 1/3ds because who needs 1.5 gal of salsa? unless you can... also worth noting, even the full recipe only makes like 1 gal of salsa MAX, more like 3/4 gallons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I have to say that this is the best salsa that I have ever had. I did change a few things because of my family's taste. Instead of so many jalapenos, I just used four, instead of 3 onions I used 1 yellow onion ad 5 green onions. Also, I have a HUGE crop of Pink Brandy-wine tomatoes so I used those, and this complimented their super rich tomato flavor. I have made 2 batches in 2 days. Took it for Saturday Dinner at my family's and everyone couldn't get enough THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin8449
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Really great recipe! And easy too! I just made this salsa with all the Roma tomatoes from my garden and it came out great. I decided to forgo the cayenne pepper and only used the seeds from about half the jalapenos - the level of spiciness was perfect for my tastes. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor. Sweet at first taste and then just enough heat to follow it up. Jars have kept VERY WELL over the winter. This will be my go to recipe this next harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. With and without the jalapeno. Both are excellent. I use this mostly as a good way to get my veggies in on a daily basis so therefore no jalapeno. But when I made for a party, yes to jalapeno. I buy discounted tomatoes because they are always very ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My family thought this was too sweet. More like spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States