Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Good, fresh salsa recipe. Personally, I wish I hadn't followed the recommendations to cut down the jalepenos and seeds so much because it ended up not being very hot, but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Awesome! First recipe I've actually rated/reviewed from AllRecipes! Nearly perfect as is, but I did follow the suggestion from other reviewers to use only 1/2lb of jalapenos and seeds from only 3 of them. The spice level is perfect now. I'm pretty sure I wouldn't have been able to eat it had I used more than that. This is just the type of salsa I was hoping for...a smoother restaurant style salsa instead of the chunky stuff. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
WOW - this was amazing! I halved the recipe as I don't need a gallon of salsa, cut back on the peppers a bit and only used white onions. I did boil the tomatoes to help remove the skin but otherwise put everything in the blender to puree it. Super Yummy! You can't go wrong however you adjust the main recipe so have fun and experiment!!! I served it with the 'Baked Tortilla Chips' recipe which were delicious. Again, adjusted this recipe to only use oil, lime juice and salt. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
HOLY SMOKES! This is so hot! This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. My hubby loves spicy, so it was great for him. This was a little too spicy for me! But if you're going for quantity this is the recipe. This made a TON of salsa. The only thing I did different was to add a bunch of green onions, a teaspoon of coriander. I didn't bother boiling any of the tomatoes. Just used my food processor. Super easy, and really good. I would just take out the cayenne and a few of the peppers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Only gave this one four stars because it is waaaay too hot!! And I only used 4 jalapenos and the seeds of just one. Anyone who likes a medium or mild salsa-reduce cayanne and jalapenos!! Otherwise this is great and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Just made this salsa for Cinco De Mayo. This is great! Made a couple changes. I only made 1/2 of the recipe. I only put in 2 jalepenos without seeds. I boiled tomatoes and peeled skin. Then I chopped them in food processor. I also chopped everything else in the food processor. I added minced garlic and 2 teaspoons sugar. My roma tomatoes from store were not very sweet. This salsa turned out great! I am sure my guest are going to eat it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennibo82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I didn't boil or peel anything. I grinded everthing in my food processor, adding the tomatoes last, just pulsing those to desired consistency. I used less jalapenos and no seeds, 86ing the cayenne too. YUMMY and oh so FRESH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is my first time to make salsa. Wow, was this good. My family could not get enough. Thanks for the wonderful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lei ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Sooooo good! Spicy and great! Didn't change a thing, I just made 1/3 of original recipe. Will add minced garlic next time instead of garlic powder. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
phew, this is what i called spicy, love it! it really burns my mouth!butnext time I cut the jalapeno half the recipe otherwise my guest wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States