Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Everyone at my birthday party raved when I made this salsa- but you have to add at least an onion and a half to give it some crunch, and I also put in about 2 or 3 jalapeños to make it spicy. Overall a delicious mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I'm allergic to peppers, but I love salsa. This is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
It's good. I did add some onion and a pinch (no more than a pinch) of sugar to cut some of the acidity from the tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this is good but to make it outstanding I added onions, one jalapeno, and squeezed lemon and lime all over. Cutting up fresh tomatoes really makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is the perfect mild salsa. A couple of coworkers don't care for my usual batch of salsa, since I make it really spicy, so I gave this a try. I did throw everything in the food processor, as I usually do. I threw in a seeded jalapeno too, but they can't even tell. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Fresh tomatoes would be better, but for those of us whose gardens are done producing, this is a great recipe. Also, it tastes so much better and is so much quicker to just whip it all up in the food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Umm, wow! I absolutely LOVE this! I added some onions, a bit of pepper, and some chives. Put it all in the food processor, and I have instant yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Unless you love cilantro, there was waaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much in this recipe, all we could taste was cilantro. Probably the worste salsa I ever had. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I am addicted to this recipe!! It's so simple and easy as a base recipe. I always add lime juice and jalepeno. I have added fresh and jar jalepenos and they taste just fine. Put in seeds if you want some heat. Tonight I added 1/2 of an onion and processed it all really well in my food processor. My 2 year old son eats it like ice cream!!! This recipe, if followed precisely would not have any kick, however, you can add whatever you want and it's great!!!!! Very easy to throw together in a pinch too (if you have the cilantro which is a MUST!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was perfect because I didn't have any limes or peppers. I used fresh tomatoes, garlic, and cilantro from my CSA and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States