Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Awesome recipe. Was using raw tomatoes but really wanted a restaurant style salsa. This is it! The stewed canned tomatoes are the secret !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Having made this twice (once as written and once following other reviews) , if you like really mild salsa... as written is great , for my preferences it really needs a red onion finely diced, and either 1 can of rotel, and 1 jalopeno with or without seeds seeds, a touch of sugar or sweetner, and just a bit of lime juice, along with garlic and cilantro with a quick spin thru the processor. They make the Rotel with lime juice and cilantro already in it which i will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Pretty good...probably won't add so much garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Bland, also too much cilantro, added 1/4t cumin,1/4t oregano,T of lemon and lime juice,t salt and cracked black pepper, t of liquid smoke. Like it hot add 3 hot pepers of your choice(extra hot with the seeds) leave together for at least 12 hours for the flavor to meld...Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAnthony

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I just made this after we got an impromtu basket of hot peppers from my girlfriend. I used this recipe and obiviously added peppers. It only took two to give it a lot of kick. I made it about 20 minutes ago. My family has eaten the entire batch with Tostitos. Awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for a dinner party. I only had one can of diced tomatoes on hand so I substituted a can of Rotel for the second can. The Rotel gave it a little extra kick My husband tasted it before our guests arrived and liked it so much I was afraid that there would not be any left for them. This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This salsa is DELICIOUS! I added onions and 2 fresh tomatoes along with the can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I tweeked this recipe just bit. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden various types like roma and beef steak tomatoes. I also added sweet bell pepper, small jalapeno black bean and white corn sugar to taste and that makes it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good but too mild for some. A minced jalapeño would do the trick. It's a keeper and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was really good! I was looking for something quick and easy that used canned diced tomatoes. I actually used one can of petite cut tomatoes and one can of diced tomatoes w/green peppers and onions. I also used 3/4 tbsp dried cilantro and added 1 Tbsp lime juice. Oh, and I added a can of green chilies (mild)Very tasty! Not spicy at all, but I need that for my light weight family ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States