Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Awesome recipe. Was using raw tomatoes but really wanted a restaurant style salsa. This is it! The stewed canned tomatoes are the secret !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Having made this twice (once as written and once following other reviews) , if you like really mild salsa... as written is great , for my preferences it really needs a red onion finely diced, and either 1 can of rotel, and 1 jalopeno with or without seeds seeds, a touch of sugar or sweetner, and just a bit of lime juice, along with garlic and cilantro with a quick spin thru the processor. They make the Rotel with lime juice and cilantro already in it which i will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Pretty good...probably won't add so much garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Bland, also too much cilantro, added 1/4t cumin,1/4t oregano,T of lemon and lime juice,t salt and cracked black pepper, t of liquid smoke. Like it hot add 3 hot pepers of your choice(extra hot with the seeds) leave together for at least 12 hours for the flavor to meld...Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAnthony

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I just made this after we got an impromtu basket of hot peppers from my girlfriend. I used this recipe and obiviously added peppers. It only took two to give it a lot of kick. I made it about 20 minutes ago. My family has eaten the entire batch with Tostitos. Awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for a dinner party. I only had one can of diced tomatoes on hand so I substituted a can of Rotel for the second can. The Rotel gave it a little extra kick My husband tasted it before our guests arrived and liked it so much I was afraid that there would not be any left for them. This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This salsa is DELICIOUS! I added onions and 2 fresh tomatoes along with the can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I tweeked this recipe just bit. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden various types like roma and beef steak tomatoes. I also added sweet bell pepper, small jalapeno black bean and white corn sugar to taste and that makes it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good but too mild for some. A minced jalapeño would do the trick. It's a keeper and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was really good! I was looking for something quick and easy that used canned diced tomatoes. I actually used one can of petite cut tomatoes and one can of diced tomatoes w/green peppers and onions. I also used 3/4 tbsp dried cilantro and added 1 Tbsp lime juice. Oh, and I added a can of green chilies (mild)Very tasty! Not spicy at all, but I need that for my light weight family ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States