Salsa De Tomatillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Only change I made was to add a little lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so easy and so good! Love when those two qualities come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
VERY good! I LOVE Tomatillo sauce, but this was my first time actually making it and I am hooked. I used a little more garlic and used a serrano pepper with all of the seeds, instead of a jalapeno. Thanks for sharing your recipe! My fiance loves it as well. This will be going on our "menu"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My DH fixed this over the weekend, he did use a little extra garlic and cilantro but did not seed the peppers, it is fantastic! It really tastes authentic and we are thrilled. Going to fix Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork with this recipe next, it can't miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious...perfect amount of slight spice and zesty flavor. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
3.5 stars. The taste of the onions was a bit overwhelming for me and I did not add the entire amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
wasnt the best tomatillo sauce ive tried but good and simple to make ..great on chilaquiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely hands down my favorite salsa. I did add a tsp of lime juice, but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Muy bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great easy salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACOBRAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Animas, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this pretty much as the recipe instructed. I tweaked it a little adding more jalapenos and garlic for some added flavor and heat. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States