Salsa De Tomatillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
So yummy! It starts out kind of bland but after "setting" in the fridge for several hours (overnight for best results) the flavor really pops! I did add an extra pepper (serrano or jalapeno work well) because I like mine to have a bit more kick to it. Brought it to an outing with my friends and there was nothing left to bring home! Everybody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great recipe! If you find that the tomatillos are a little acidic add a pinch of baking soda to the mix. Less than 1/4 of a tsp. It'll neutralize the acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought this was a great salsa. Did everything exactly the same except instead of 2 jalapeno's I used 1 Serrano and 1 jalapeno being that it's difficult to find hot jalapeno's sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe was pretty much what I was looking for but was surprised that it didn't have lime juice...so I added some. It was delish and definitely think the lime juice is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious and for my family we liked some cumin in it as well (1/2 tsp). Took the advice of others and roasted garlic, tomatillos, and jalapenos. Added 1 tsp salt for our liking. We used it for tortilla chips only and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great basic recipe for Tomatillo Salsa. Incredibly versatile, this can be used so many ways or adjusted to taste with additions of peppers, spices, etc.. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious. I used 2 jalapenos - one rather large - and I love the heat they provided. Very easy to make. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
i made this with canned Tomatillos, since that is the only thing that we have here in Sweden, and believe me, it was a journey finding and getting them. It was pretty good, but something was missing. I might try another recipe only to find the right combination that my mother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States