Salsa De Tomatillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought this was a great salsa. Did everything exactly the same except instead of 2 jalapeno's I used 1 Serrano and 1 jalapeno being that it's difficult to find hot jalapeno's sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe was pretty much what I was looking for but was surprised that it didn't have lime juice...so I added some. It was delish and definitely think the lime juice is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious and for my family we liked some cumin in it as well (1/2 tsp). Took the advice of others and roasted garlic, tomatillos, and jalapenos. Added 1 tsp salt for our liking. We used it for tortilla chips only and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great basic recipe for Tomatillo Salsa. Incredibly versatile, this can be used so many ways or adjusted to taste with additions of peppers, spices, etc.. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious. I used 2 jalapenos - one rather large - and I love the heat they provided. Very easy to make. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
i made this with canned Tomatillos, since that is the only thing that we have here in Sweden, and believe me, it was a journey finding and getting them. It was pretty good, but something was missing. I might try another recipe only to find the right combination that my mother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Only change I made was to add a little lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so easy and so good! Love when those two qualities come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
VERY good! I LOVE Tomatillo sauce, but this was my first time actually making it and I am hooked. I used a little more garlic and used a serrano pepper with all of the seeds, instead of a jalapeno. Thanks for sharing your recipe! My fiance loves it as well. This will be going on our "menu"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My DH fixed this over the weekend, he did use a little extra garlic and cilantro but did not seed the peppers, it is fantastic! It really tastes authentic and we are thrilled. Going to fix Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork with this recipe next, it can't miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States