Salsa De Tomatillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is the first time I have cooked with tomatillos. I am a big fan now. Great salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori010993

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Made this exactly as stated....husband loved!!!! We will be eating with chips and over tamales on Christmas eve. Delicious and pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is absolutely awesome...just like my favorite Mexican Restaurant serves on their salsa bar. Delicious with chips. You can make it hotter if you want to by adding more jalapeno chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is so good, and better than anything you can buy in a jar. I followed the recipe to a tee other than adding a 1/2 tsp. cumin. We used it as a dip with tortilla chips. 5 stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This sauce is wonderful and unbelievably EASY! I made a couple of adjustments, but the recipe still deserves 5 stars. I added extra cilantro because I love the taste. I also didn't have jalapeno peppers on hand, so I used 2 Tbsp of canned chopped mild green chiles. I ate this sauce with my tortilla chips, and I used it in the Sour Cream Chicken Enchilada recipe by Brenda on this site. It tasted exactly like my favorite enchiladas! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this last night and it was very good, I didn't measure anything just kind of eyeballed it and it still came out great! Salsa verde is my favorite on tacos, nachos, burritos and now I can make my own. I used mine on salmon and tilapia tacos and it was lovely. Thank you for such a simple a delicious recipe. Will be making all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I didnt have jalapano or green peppers but I did have 2 medium heat pablano's, so I used those in place, and it came out fantastic. My guests scarfed this down so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I've made this recipe exactly as written a dozen times...Consistently Fantastic. This year I grew my own tomatillos and jalapenos...Nummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This makes wonderful salsa. I had never cooked with tomatillos before, but wanted a fresh green salsa to go with enchiladas I was making (Chicken Enchiladas II from this site). I used 2 jalapeños, seeded and ribs removed as we don’t like food very hot. I used less water, just enough to cover the tomatillos in the pan, and 2 garlic cloves. I have never tasted better green salsa. And, a tip I learned for selecting tomatillos, choose the smaller ones as they can get bitter if they get too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States