Salsa Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My husband and son enjoyed this recipe. After I cooked the steaks there was some water left over in the pan, I then added cooked rice to the steak and cooked until the water was gone. This was delicous. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
VERY GOOD! Didn't add any water...the salsa provided plenty of liquid. Hubby gave it the thumbs up, which means it's a keeper/add-it-to-the-recipe-book-good. Even my picky 5 year old thanked me for "this yummy food". Just an additional note. The second time I made this dish, I misestimated the amount of cubed steak I had. I didn't have enough for the whole family! So I added boneless, skinless chicken breast to the pan and covered it as instructed. Delicious! So this recipe works with chicken also! Recommend it highly. Medium salsa seemed light on this - the kids didn't mention any spice. MaryA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This is GREAT!!!! Very easy to throw together!!! I also added green chiles to the onion and green peppers... As some of the others did , I added some cheese.... I can't see making this dish without the cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Excellent! I wasn't sure about this recipe but we all loved it. I didn't have green pepper on hand and it still turned out awesome. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Easy to make and yummy. Meat was very tender and tasty. I used 1/2 onion, no bell pepper, and no water. It was delicious and I will make again. The clean up was a breeze since everything was in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Very quick, easy & tasty! I added shredded cheddar cheese on top after baking...yummy! My husband & 2 yr old loved it. My husband doesn't like rice so I served with baked fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myerstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
We found this to be very tasty. We served it over rice. Tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! Have made it numerous times and will comntinue to make it again and again! it's quick, easy and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
What a great way to "spice up" cube steaks! I followed the recipe as is, because I think it is perfect. Thanks for the great idea. It definitely turned a potentially bland meal into a "wow!" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I made this tonight; hubby loved it. I liked how quick and easy it was to make. I didn't have cumin so I used a bit of Emerill's Southwest essence. I also used a jar of peach salsa (which I picked up last week on sale--first time I've tried it!) The blend of flavors over rice was fantastic. BTW, I only used 1/2 of the onion (hubby is not too fond of them). Anyway, this goes into my permanent recipe box to be served again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States