Salsa Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This is GREAT!!!! Very easy to throw together!!! I also added green chiles to the onion and green peppers... As some of the others did , I added some cheese.... I can't see making this dish without the cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! Have made it numerous times and will comntinue to make it again and again! it's quick, easy and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
What a great way to "spice up" cube steaks! I followed the recipe as is, because I think it is perfect. Thanks for the great idea. It definitely turned a potentially bland meal into a "wow!" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
VERY GOOD! Didn't add any water...the salsa provided plenty of liquid. Hubby gave it the thumbs up, which means it's a keeper/add-it-to-the-recipe-book-good. Even my picky 5 year old thanked me for "this yummy food". Just an additional note. The second time I made this dish, I misestimated the amount of cubed steak I had. I didn't have enough for the whole family! So I added boneless, skinless chicken breast to the pan and covered it as instructed. Delicious! So this recipe works with chicken also! Recommend it highly. Medium salsa seemed light on this - the kids didn't mention any spice. MaryA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Excellent! I wasn't sure about this recipe but we all loved it. I didn't have green pepper on hand and it still turned out awesome. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I made this tonight; hubby loved it. I liked how quick and easy it was to make. I didn't have cumin so I used a bit of Emerill's Southwest essence. I also used a jar of peach salsa (which I picked up last week on sale--first time I've tried it!) The blend of flavors over rice was fantastic. BTW, I only used 1/2 of the onion (hubby is not too fond of them). Anyway, this goes into my permanent recipe box to be served again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Very quick, easy & tasty! I added shredded cheddar cheese on top after baking...yummy! My husband & 2 yr old loved it. My husband doesn't like rice so I served with baked fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myerstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Easy to make and yummy. Meat was very tender and tasty. I used 1/2 onion, no bell pepper, and no water. It was delicious and I will make again. The clean up was a breeze since everything was in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My husband and son enjoyed this recipe. After I cooked the steaks there was some water left over in the pan, I then added cooked rice to the steak and cooked until the water was gone. This was delicous. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
We found this to be very tasty. We served it over rice. Tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States