Salsa Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was very tasty.I used mild salsa. It definately has a zing though. We had it over rice. It was a hit with adults, it had a bit too much spice for the kids. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I wanted to do something different with cube steaks than the usual gravy or swiss steak and this fit the bill. Easy with few ingredients. I eliminated the peppers because they don't agree with members of the family. I added a can of mushrooms and also browned the meat first before putting it in the baking dish. If your store sells the Black Angus cube steaks, I recommend getting those as they are usually more tender. I also didn't add any additional liquid. I topped it with some monterrey jack cheese in the last five minutes. I served this with black beans and rice. Very easy and delicious, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe last night for my family. It was quick and very easy. It tasted real good. So I have chose to keep this recipe. I served with Mashed Potatos instead of Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Haskell, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Theses are good and different. A nice way to spice up cube steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This dish seems to be a good use of cube steak. The overall flavor is very easily manipulated due to the possible use of a wide variety of salsas. Something to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Absolutely delish. I will make again and again. I did cook for one hour which made is soooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This recipe wasn't bad, but the sauce was pretty runny, due to the salsa and water. There wasn't much to really soak it up in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREEN38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is GREAT! I added some cut up chicken breast to the pan as well. I cooked it according the recipe and came out great... The hubby loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This is a good old fashion spicy dish. Well I added hot salsa and some hot sauce. WOW did it have some kick to it. I left out the pepper, not really into the whole pepper taste. Did lots of onions and added some onion powder. This is a good dish that is quick and easy for the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Great hit with hubbie...just left off the Salsa for the finicky kids! Because it is baked in the oven, you can tailor the toppings for whomever your baking for. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States