Salsa Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This recipe was quick and easy to make! Tasted as good as the salsa, which I made last summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I'm not sure why this receip got such great reviews. I followed the recipe and the meat was tough. I might attempt again but this time I'll cook at a lower temp for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was an easy meal. Everyone even my 5 year old liked it. I did change a few things though. First I marinated the steaks in garlic and olive oil then when I cooked the steak I browned them on each side before putting them in the oven. I used mild salsa since we were feeding the kids and they were not spicy at all. This will be made at my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
We liked this one and I will make it again. However, I didn't like the cummin, so will go with just the salsa next time. Curry might be an alternative if more spicy taste is needed. It's a good, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was great! I do have a couple of suggestions. I put S/P & Cumin on the steaks and seared the meat for about 1-1/2 minutes on both sides over a high heat in a pan with a little oil. I put them in my crock pot and spread some sliced onions, zucchini, red pepper and green peppers over the meat. Here is the clincher - I put a 16 oz jar of Peach Pineapple Salsa all over that. NO Water -you get enough liquid from the salsa. I cooked them on High for 2-1/2 hours. Oh my heavens does it taste good. It really tasted that good. Be bold and try a different type of salsa, if you like eating it on chips, you should like it in this recipe. I made rice to go with it - awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very tasty, a great new way to use cube steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was very tasty.I used mild salsa. It definately has a zing though. We had it over rice. It was a hit with adults, it had a bit too much spice for the kids. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I wanted to do something different with cube steaks than the usual gravy or swiss steak and this fit the bill. Easy with few ingredients. I eliminated the peppers because they don't agree with members of the family. I added a can of mushrooms and also browned the meat first before putting it in the baking dish. If your store sells the Black Angus cube steaks, I recommend getting those as they are usually more tender. I also didn't add any additional liquid. I topped it with some monterrey jack cheese in the last five minutes. I served this with black beans and rice. Very easy and delicious, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe last night for my family. It was quick and very easy. It tasted real good. So I have chose to keep this recipe. I served with Mashed Potatos instead of Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Haskell, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Theses are good and different. A nice way to spice up cube steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States