Salsa Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Easy recipe and tasted good too! I added a little bbq sauce to the salsa, which turned out really good! This is one for the recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
We just got done having this for dinner and it was great!! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe was delicious! A great way to prepare cube steaks! They came out very tasty and tender! There were no leftovers this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee M. Manchester Sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Tasty!! I didn't have the green pepper, but it was really great anyway. I'm always looking for ways to use cube steak and this is a keeper! I made it with the Simple Mexican Rice and a veg! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I used bottom round steaks instead of cubes and cooked them for an hour. As others suggested, added cheese after I took the foil off, and cooked for another minute to melt it. Delicious, easy to prepare and can be made at the same time you are using the oven for something else. Just reheat in the micro and it's still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I would give this recipe five stars,but my husband said four! These were absolutely delicious!!! Very tender! I used garlic pepper, seasoned salt, and a little chilli powder to season the cube steaks. For salsa, I used mild salsa. I did not use green peppers because they are not a favorite here. I baked the steaks for about an hour and out cheese on top of each steak as soon as I took them out of the oven (the cheese melted). I served with Dirty Rice and Corn. I will definately fix these again. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
VERY GOOD!! Hubby loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was pretty good, but nothing memorable or too fantastic....just a good mix up from the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was a fantastic quick dinner. The only thing I did differently was I sprinkled Roasted garlic and Red Bell Pepper seasoning over the peppers and onions, then topped with pineapple salsa. Next time I will top with some cheddar or jack cheese the last 10 minutes or so. A very well received dinner. Thanks Tracie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
My daughter rated this. We all agreed it was just "food" nothing out of the ordinary. I found that I did not need any extra water in the pan, but I did add it, with poor results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States