Salsa Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I thought it was a good easy recipe, but my husband wasn't crazy about it. It definitely benefits from cheddar cheese on top. I'll probably stick with my usual cube steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I followed all the instructions except for the bell pepper and hubby though it tasted like cube steak topped with picante sauce. Just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Needville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
When I first ready this recipe I didn't understand how this simple combination of ingredients could have so many stars....but I had all the ingredients on hand and decided to give it a shot. We were all pleasantly surprised at how GOOD they were. I am definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Cube steaks are not that good but I liked them with this sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The next time I make this I'll use the thickest salsa I can find and/or drain off some of the salsa juice. The meat cooks fast so be careful to not overcook it like me. For me it's only 4 stars but my son would give it a 5. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Followed directions closely except put a little picante sauce on bottom of pan first. A zippy twist on cube steaks for those who enjoy Tex-Mex fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
What an easy recipe..All I did was season the meat per the recipe and poured salsa on top. Homemade salsa at that! I had some leftover rice and added it to the juice towards the end of cooking...Very good. My skeptical husband even liked it! will keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Great recipe!! I left out the Green Peppers(due to not having any on hand) and it was great. I served with "Rice A Roni - Spanish Rice" Whole family Liked it (which is rare) Thanks for the recipe. What a change for Cube Steak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I LOVED IT!!! SO DID MY FIVE YEAR OLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Cubed steak came out tender, this recipe was quick and tasty. Great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States