Salsa Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This soup is wonderful. The only thing I might try next time is to puree most or all of the soup before putting in the corn. Wonderful taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Good recipe. I have cooked it both in a pot and in a crock pot good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I was real excited when I made this in my crock-pot as one of the other reviewers suggested. I left it on high for about 2 hours and then on low until it was eaten up - about 1 hour later! I also added a can of creamy corn soup that I had purchased before I found this recipe. I don't know how much of a difference that made - but the soup was wonderful I doubled it for 8 people - we had 9 ladies over & it was almost completely eaten - everyone loved it - and it was such a simple soup to make too! Note: we still make this regularly and I don't add the soup in. I always make it in the crockpot and it always turns out delicious. I have found a lime cilantro salsa that gives the soup a delicious taste! If I do that, I use tomatoes with herbs or plain instead of with the chile peppers and it turns into a nice sweet soup - perfect as a side dish with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I added 1 chicken breast (chopped), LOTS of spicy peppers, replaced half the corn with creamed corn, and the BEST addition was a can of black beans, rinsed/drained. Then I cooked it to smitherenes~ the husband and I polished it off in one lazy day of movie watching! WONDERFUL recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Thanks! I made this just as written. It was very easy to make and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very yummy and spicy. Pleased everyone greatly and I still had a lot of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I usually refrain from reviewing/rating a recipe I've not used much, but this one turned out SO fantastically I just had to. I took it to a soup dinner and had comments from EVERYBODY who ate it, and most of them asked for the recipe (including one who is lactose-intolerant). A big crowd pleaser, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
absolutely divine...my kind of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I have made this for many different people and it gets rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I could have eaten it all myself! I used chicken broth and hot salsa since I had it in my pantry. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISPLAYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States