Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Really liked this. Hubby too. I added a little beer while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
It was pretty good, not the best though. Did exactly as recipe said. Although I did overcook it a little, the flavor didn't really stay with the chicken. Just needs some TLC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkee682

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I used a whole packet of taco seasoning instead of only 4tsp on the chicken breasts. It turned out so good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Did it exactly as said. SO easy and so good. My picky kids loved it. Easy for those nights when you need to make a quick meal, but doesn't take like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was incredibly easy to make and tasted great! I followed exactly as is except topped it with chopped cilantro at the end to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was amazing! My roommates love it and has become a fast and easy meal for all of us. I find squeezing some fresh limes over the chicken before putting it into the oven gives some good zing! I used 1 lime for every 3 pieces of chicken I had and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was absolutely amazing, yet so simple wow! Literally the highlight of dinner. Only thing we might add next time is a hotter salsa or some jalapeños. Maybe some Cajun seasoning? That has become my secret ingredient in many dishes haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great recipe for a quick fix!! We love it and its easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made this recipe following a few other reviews and just put half a pack of taco seasoning in the bag with the chicken and shook it together. I poured a little salsa on the bottom of the pan, placed the chicken on top of it and then poured the remaining salsa over that. I baked the dish for 25 min and then added Mexican shredded cheese and baked another 3. I topped mine with sour cream and jalapeños but for my boys I only used sour cream. I made Spanish rice as the side. I loved the chicken it reminded me of an enchilada without the tortilla. My 6 year old thought is was great as well but my 2 year old said it was spicy. Next time I'll make his following the instructions and only sprinkle it with a little on both sides. This recipe is definitely a keeper and super simple for the inexperienced cook like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States