Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made this in the slow cooker and added a drained can of corn and a drained can of black beans for last half hour. So easy and delicious. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We liked this. I made exactly as written. I used Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa recipe from this site. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is a great meal for a frantic week night! I cubed the chicken breast and followed the rest of the instructions. Then created a chicken 'nacho-ish' salad with tortilla chips, rice (didn't have any black beans handy), and lettuce/tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious and satisfied my Mexican craving without having to go out! Easy and cheap meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
The first time I made this, I felt like it needed something. The second time was much better; I poured a 15 oz can of drained and rinsed black beans on top of the seasoned chicken and then poured an entire 16 oz jar of salsa on top of it. FYI, a 1 oz package of taco seasoning mix holds 12 tsp, so this recipe only calls for 1/3 of a package. Also, in case you buy chicken by the pound and not by the breast like I do, I found that 2 lbs (maybe a bit more) worked well. Tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Wow - fastest - easiest - best chicken recipe. Nice job Faye!!! Made in a dutch oven while camping and quickly became everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Easy and delicious. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LacasseJ
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I love this recipe! It's so easy which is great for a beginner cook like me. I did some things a little bit differently-- I used mango salsa which tasted AMAZING. And I squeezed a bunch of lime over everything and served it with sour cream, avocado slices, and a rice, bean, and corn mix! SO GOOD. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
So gooooooood !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Huffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States