Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
LOVE. Great flavor. Even my "chicken-is-boring" husband has declared this one of his faves. Thank you for saving chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Excellent and super easy recipe. I've cooked it twice and both times the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This simple recipe is easy and mouth watering delicious!!! That's 5 stars in my books. It comes together so quickly and is easily doubled or scaled down, depending on how many you're cooking for. I usually add extra salsa because I like to have some to spoon over the rice I serve alongside. Also extra cheese because, why not??!! This has quickly become one of my go to recipes and it's a definite hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Poor. Unnecessary to use taco dry mix. Would be OK with just salsa over chicken to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is easy, quick and so good! I made as directed, only slightly pressing down on cheese a bit to make sure it didn't slid all off the chicken. I served it with Best Spanish Rice here on Allrecipes and some refried beans. A quick and delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Super easy and so tender! I added jalapeños with the cheese.. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this tonight! It was a huge hit!! Amazing how good yet so simple to make. I also made Spanish rice and southwest corn! I highly recommend trying this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is a nice, easy, no fuss dinner. I put out black olives, shredded lettuce,sour cream and queso for "toppers". We served it with brown rice and steamed veggies. This was a hit with the teen boys in the house and made enough for lunches for hubby and I the next day. Line your pan with aluminum foil to help clean up along! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Such a wonderfully simple and quick recipe, and everyone loved it and requested it again. Great recipe for last minute using things you're likely to have on hand! I used half of the taco seasoning, and found that it still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maychef5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I also used Ro-Tel, with this recipe. WOW, easy to make EXTREMLY tasty. Side dish with re-fried beans and home made pico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Russo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States