Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by JustTryIt
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made it and asked him, "How is it?" He said, "Can't speak ... I'm too busy eating!" Delicious! Flavorful and easy. Don't change or add a thing to this recipe. It's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was so easy! I used 6 chicken thighs with the skin on in a crock pot and sprinkled 1/2 pkg of the taco seasoning over added a 16 oz jar of salsa and 1/2 c water and let it cook 6 hrs on low. It fell off the bone and had great flavor. Added Mexican shredded cheese 5 minutes before serving.I didn't use the sour cream, but I'm sure that would have been a great topper. Served with Best Spanish rice and Mexican corn from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Roya
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I arranged small potatoes around it and my oven was at 400 F for 40 min. I will make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So easy, so good. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was running low on salsa and didn't have any shredded cheese, but with a little improvisation it still came out great. Instead of cheese I topped the chicken with a blend of grilled onion, peppers and jalapeño. I also added some crushed pineapple to add a little sweet to the spicy. Finally, I decided to use the sour cream and mixed some more of the taco seasoning with it to add some extra kick. Definitely something I plan on cooking again! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn Rose
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made it according to the recipe. My family said this is a keeper! I also served home made quacamole and sour cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I'm always on the look-out for a new chicken recipe since that is one of my family's main staple foods. So happy I found this one. I followed it exactly, except for cutting everything in half because I only had two skinless, boneless, chicken breasts left. Goodness, was it delicious! I will definitely make this again, with four chicken breasts next time. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Loved this recipe. I did use bone-in breasts because that was what was on sale. Will use boneless next time to make it easier to eat. Put on the seasoning and baked 1/2 hour, then added the salsa (Pace Picante sauce, actually) and baked another 1/2 hour. Then, added the cheese and baked another 15 minutes. The tomatoes actually caramelize a bit, and really enhances the flavor. So very simple, yet tastes amazing! Served with a side of re-fried beans (with salsa and cheese added), and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was a super easy recipe for a woman with a full time job that really hates cooking. But I love salsa (I make my own)so thought I'd try it. It was fantastic!! I don't think I would sub anything, but I may precook the chicken just a little bit so that there wasn't so much liquid in the pan afterwards. Great recipe!! Thanks Faye!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyVee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adilson Callejas
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is great. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilson Callejas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States