Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Roya
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I arranged small potatoes around it and my oven was at 400 F for 40 min. I will make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So easy, so good. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was running low on salsa and didn't have any shredded cheese, but with a little improvisation it still came out great. Instead of cheese I topped the chicken with a blend of grilled onion, peppers and jalapeño. I also added some crushed pineapple to add a little sweet to the spicy. Finally, I decided to use the sour cream and mixed some more of the taco seasoning with it to add some extra kick. Definitely something I plan on cooking again! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilyn Rose
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made it according to the recipe. My family said this is a keeper! I also served home made quacamole and sour cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I'm always on the look-out for a new chicken recipe since that is one of my family's main staple foods. So happy I found this one. I followed it exactly, except for cutting everything in half because I only had two skinless, boneless, chicken breasts left. Goodness, was it delicious! I will definitely make this again, with four chicken breasts next time. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Loved this recipe. I did use bone-in breasts because that was what was on sale. Will use boneless next time to make it easier to eat. Put on the seasoning and baked 1/2 hour, then added the salsa (Pace Picante sauce, actually) and baked another 1/2 hour. Then, added the cheese and baked another 15 minutes. The tomatoes actually caramelize a bit, and really enhances the flavor. So very simple, yet tastes amazing! Served with a side of re-fried beans (with salsa and cheese added), and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Oh come on you people who are giving this recipe 1 and 2 stars because it's "bland". What did you expect from a recipe with only 4 ingredients plus the chicken? If you think it's lacking in flavor try marinating the chicken for several hours with the taco seasoning and salsa mixed together, then bake the chicken in the marinade. Use some common sense folks :) Thank you Faye for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was a super easy recipe for a woman with a full time job that really hates cooking. But I love salsa (I make my own)so thought I'd try it. It was fantastic!! I don't think I would sub anything, but I may precook the chicken just a little bit so that there wasn't so much liquid in the pan afterwards. Great recipe!! Thanks Faye!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyVee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adilson Callejas
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is great. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilson Callejas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Excellent!!!! Excellent!!! I used homemade taco seasoning using a recipe from the TheYummyLife.com: Fiesta Taco Seasoning Mix By Monica Servings: Makes 2-1/4 cups Ingredients 1/2 cup chili powder 1/2 cup corn starch 1/4 cup salt (reduce to 1/8 cup for low-sodium version) 2 tablespoon ground black pepper 3 tablespoons paprika 1 tablespoon smoked paprika 1 tablespoon onion powder 2 tablespoons garlic powder 2 tablespoons dried leaf oregano (Mexican preferred) 2 tablespoons ground cumin 1-2 teaspoons cayenne pepper 2 teaspoons ground coriander 1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder Directions Combine all ingredients in food processor and pulse until well combined. Or, whisk together in bowl. Store in airtight container. (Adjust or omit cayenne for more or less heat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States