Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I was surprised how AWESOME this chicken turned out. Not a single complaint from my wife and daughter, and we made a variation of it a second time with shredded chicken and served over chips. It is nice to be able to vary the intensity of the heat in this recipe. My wife and I both liked it a bit spicier, but my daughter wanted it a bit milder. Definitely a GREAT way to cook chicken and get away from the same ol' same ol' blah of "just baked chicken"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Zepf
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Incredible recipe!!!!! Definitely one to save and have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Zepf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I'm ashamed to admit this as a grown woman but I scraped the last of the salsa and cheese out of the baking pyrex with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This can be cooked on low in crock pot also. I use frozen chicken. I put it in crock pot before I go to work and it is done when I get home. Delicious, the chicken falls apart it is so tender! Add 3-4 cloves of chopped garlic if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! The chicken comes out so tender and it's so easy. My family always goes up for seconds when I make this. It's one of our new regular meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I put served it with fresh diced tomatoes, green onions, and sour cream. It was a big hit. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
LOVED this! Even my kids liked it (I have picky kids). It was very easy to make. I used the homemade Taco Seasoning (found on AllRecipes.com) and a canned salsa...although homemade will be my next try. Super easy and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was so easy and tasty! I didn't change the recipe at all..Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I was surprised by how easy and tasty this was! Yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States