Salsa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious. I used some spicy taco seasoning that gave it the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Awesome! I used The best fresh tomato salsa on allrecipes instead of buying salsa. I used chicken breasts that I sliced so that the seasoning penetrates better. The cilantro gave it a great taste! Served it over spanish rice with sour cream. It was absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy fast and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanJ
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was good! I went with another reviewer that marinated the meat with the taco seasoning and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Didn't have a very good taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches ayiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This would be fine if I liked white meat. But really -- it only tasted good covered with sour cream and guac. I guess I could try boneless thigh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Pretty good dish in and of itself. The beauty of this dish is how easy and quick it is. It's the perfect thing to throw together when it's six o'clock and I've got nothing planned and the result is pretty fantastic. I served this with rice and some mixed vegetables and it made for a wonderful dinner done at a moment's notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
use low fat sour cream, 2% cheddar cheese, low sodium taco seasoning, Newman's Lime Salsa and use bone in and chicken skin on as there is only a 14 calorie difference and the flavor difference is amazing. One can choose to remove skin if desired. Make sure to not overcook and let chicken rest before serving, on yellow rice and or blacks beans (rinsed). Garnish with fresh cilantro! OLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pretty easy and good. Thought chicken needed alittle more time in oven...maybe 20 more mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this is as and it was very good. It's easy, simple and tasty. I didn't measure the taco seasoning or the cheddar cheese, just eye-balled it to my liking and I used taco bell salsa. I imagine Rotel would do in a pinch...probably would be better. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States