Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made it according to the recipe except mixing it all together before baking. Baked for 30 minutes covered in foil, removed the foil added cheese on top and baked the last 10 minutes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I increased all ingredients, used 2 chicken breasts and 4 thighs which I sauteed in butter with the onions, made it in a larger casserole dish, used one package of pecan brown rice and 1 bag of Success rice, added a small can of green chili peppers, and used medium rather than mild salsa . . . didn't need to increase the cheese as 4 cups is plenty . . . very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
didnt love this- It was tasty but mexican style rice would make more sense in this recipe, to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It's yummy, but I'm all for reducing sodium from canned soups. I think Minnie000 has some great suggestions how to make this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookInterest
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This had excellent flavor! Though I think a few changes are in order. I would AT LEAST double the chicken next time (and maybe triple) if you would like this to serve as a casserole. Otherwise, it is merely a filling for, perhaps, a burrito. I also cut back on the onion out of personal preference. I used 90 second rice from Uncle Ben and rotisserie chicken to speed up the process. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was good, I would make it again but I need to play with the chicken more. I pan cooked it as some of the reviewers recommended, and seasoned it with fajita seasoning and it got a little too dry. Next time I will add a bell pepper or two for some extra color. My husband and kids all said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I make this at least once a week - it's my "go to" when making meals for friends, as well. I dice and throw the onions in with the rice while it cooks, and combine the soups and salsa with the rice/onion mixture before layering - rice mixture, diced cooked chicken, cheese, layered twice as the recipe calls for. I serve with black or refried beans, tortillas and salad. Fantastic, easy and always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used pineapple peach salsa that I found in the market and the dish came out like a sweet/sour chicken. The kids loved it enough to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This dish was the hit of my party!!! I made if for twelve people but instead of adding 1 1/2 cans of each soup I add both the full cans and more salsa so it didn't turn out dry and more cheese and it turned out Fabulous and like I said it was the hit of the party..Thank you for the recipe. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I may cut down the cheese next time. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States