Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A bit runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very quick and easy. It was a family hit!! try adding potatoes, either sliced or shredded, which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My husband doesn't like casseroles, but he really liked this one. Thanks Gweneth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great Casserole. I also added some salt and pepper to the rice and cream topping, and I also seasoned the chicken with some chicken seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used a half of a rotisserie chicken and leftover rice the night before. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and two cups of salsa, a can 4 ounce can of Ortega peppers, some taco seasonings and 2% mexican flavored shredded cheese. I mixed everything together and added cheese on top. I made it earlier in the day and refrigerated it. I baked it for 30 minutes covered and an extra 12 minutes uncovered. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Too bland I even used Medium salsa and pepper jack cheese next time I will throw in some Jalapenos give it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious, even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great recipe, Very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I actually followed several good tips & changes to this recipe and added a few changes of my own. I cut southwest flavored chicken into bite size pieces and cooked in same pan w/ a little oil, garlic & the onion. Used Knorr Fiesta Sides Mexican Rice. I combined the cream of mushroom & chicken soup w/ a can of Mild Rotel together. But when I went to layer there didn't seem to be enough rice to layer. So I actually ended throwing the cooked chicken & onion/garlic all together. So forget layering...LOL! Just mix it all up w/ a cup of mild cheddar/jack preshredded cheese, then sprinkle w/ approx 1 1/2 cups of same cheese combo. Soooooo good. So I guess I used this recipe as an outline then just freeformed a little too. Oh well still 5 stars for mine!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I love when I find recipes that help me use up leftovers.This is a working mom's dream recipe. Easy, quick, and flavorful. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States