Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family Loves this recipe! I used the Mexican blend of cheeses and I used red and green salsa. We have had it several times and I am making it for a birthday party this coming weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I was tired of the same old chicken recipes so I found this recipe and boy am I glad I did !! It is the best chicken and rice dish I have ever made !! And it was SO simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
My whole family loved this dish. I used my homemade salsa instead of buying prepared. This will definitely be a make again dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used canned chicken (large can). Next time, I plan to try medium salsa. This dish was a bit bland for me. Also, I added a can of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Easy and very good. Everyone cleaned it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yummy! I did this with a supermarket rotisserie whole chicken (in its own juices) which was cheaper and easier with a savory taste. I thought this dish would be bland so I probably added too much salt, but in any case, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is delicious and incredibly easy to make! We loved it so much, I made a second batch the day after I made the first! I made it almost exactly as the recipe directed, with one exception being that I used Pepper Jack cheese (rather than Monterey Jack), since I had it on hand. The second time I made the recipe, I made a couple other substitutions, just to use up some other items in my pantry. I used 2 cans of Cream of Celery soup (in place of the Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken that the recipe suggests.) I also used exclusively cheddar cheese, since I had a lot in the fridge. It turned out well even with those changes. When I make this again, I'll use Pepper Jack and Cheddar; that really povided nice flavor, color and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I decided to make this for my Bro-in-laws B.D. I was distracted the entire day, overcooked the rice etc....So I ended up just mixing everything together and topped it with the cheese. Everybody gave it thumbs up. I don't like to change recipes and then review them but I basically used all the main ingredients and it turned out fine, so I guess the moral of the story is this one is really hard to screw up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Delicious! I did make changes with the help of a few other reviews & I added a few time savers. Every weekend I roast a chicken to use for several dishes for lunch & dinner- chicken salad, tetrazzini, etc. So I used already roasted chicken & just sauteed with low sodium taco seasoning (but tempted to try without to see if that's necessary). I used 1.5 boil in a bag brown rices. I used the Campbell Select soups for lower sodium and only used 3 cups of cheese (but am thinking of trying only 2 cups next time- was very rich and cheesy). The next day we had it for lunch in whole wheat wraps! I also may try it next time adding corn and black or refried beans- think it would add something. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States