Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe is the perfect week night meal that's incredibly kid and husband friendly. My only change was mixing the cooked chicken with some taco sauce and of course, added in more seasonings. Great recipe and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I browned the onion and chicken together in a skillet like another reviewer suggested which worked well. I also added a small can of jalapenos which still didn't put much heat in the recipe. I will have to try modifying a bit more to increase the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this recipe last night for my parents and they loved it....I did make a couple adjustments though, I grilled the chicken with lemon pepper rather than boiling it, and I added an extra cup of salsa to the mix, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is much better if you add taco seasoning to the chicken and also use prepared Spanish rice. Continue with the layers as normal. My family tops with sour cream and crushed up nacho chips on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it! I followed advice of some reviewers and sautéed the chicken first instead of boiling. I also used more chicken, rice and cheese. I put in a 13 x 15 pan to accommodate the extras and did not want it to overflow. I added a little extra salsa to the soups and made extra rice for the guys that always want more rice. I covered it with foil for 30 minutes And then removed for the remaining cooking time. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I wanted to like this, I really did. But I wasn't impressed at all. I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like mushy salsa flavored soup. I think if I had time to play around with this recipe a bit, it could be better, but as is - it's just lacking. I ate it, but I most likely won't be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Lasoy likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is great! It's tasty, easy to adapt, and makes plenty to share. Thanks for a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
There was way too much thick sauce due to the two cans of condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So good! I was searching for a recipe that I could make with ingredients I had on hand. This one was perfect. I used two cans of Cream of Chicken, and more actual chicken breast than the recipe called for. I followed some of the suggestions in prior reviews and sauteed the chicken with the chopped onion and added a few tablespoons of taco seasoning mix, as well as a can of black beans. This casserole is TO DIE FOR! My boyfriend raved about it and happily ate leftovers for days afterward, saying it got even better as the days went by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dervin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States