Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I make this at least once a week - it's my "go to" when making meals for friends, as well. I dice and throw the onions in with the rice while it cooks, and combine the soups and salsa with the rice/onion mixture before layering - rice mixture, diced cooked chicken, cheese, layered twice as the recipe calls for. I serve with black or refried beans, tortillas and salad. Fantastic, easy and always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used pineapple peach salsa that I found in the market and the dish came out like a sweet/sour chicken. The kids loved it enough to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This dish was the hit of my party!!! I made if for twelve people but instead of adding 1 1/2 cans of each soup I add both the full cans and more salsa so it didn't turn out dry and more cheese and it turned out Fabulous and like I said it was the hit of the party..Thank you for the recipe. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I may cut down the cheese next time. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved the Salsa Chicken Casserole, I cooked the chicken in chicken broth with salt and pepper then cooked the rice in the broth while the chicken cooled. I also sauteed the onions and added corn tortillas (cut in slices)in the layering. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I cooked the chicken in a crockpot with salsa, salt, pepper, cayenne, salt, black pepper, cumin, coriander, chili powder, and red pepper flakes. When it was done, I shredded it and added the soups right to the crockpot. I did one layer of rice, chicken mixture and cheese. I also cooked 30 minutes with foil on and 15 minutes with foil off. Very tasty! I could have actually used a little more rice, I'll use two cups next time and also add beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
A bit runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very quick and easy. It was a family hit!! try adding potatoes, either sliced or shredded, which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My husband doesn't like casseroles, but he really liked this one. Thanks Gweneth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great Casserole. I also added some salt and pepper to the rice and cream topping, and I also seasoned the chicken with some chicken seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States