Salsa Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really didn't know what to expect from a meatloaf using ground chicken and pork, but, wow the taste really packs a punch! It had so much flavor and tasted really fresh using fresh jalapeno and cilantro. My ground chicken and pork came in 1 lb. containers. I noticed that other reviewers used an entire lb. of pork, so, I did to so I didn't have and extra 1/2 lb that I probably wouldn't use. I added a full 2 tbs. of taco seasoning and 16 oz. salsa to accomodate for the extra pork. I left everything else the same. So, so yummy! It was moist and cooked perfectly in the time listed on the recipe. I will definitely be making again. Thanks, HockeyMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I used all chicken and even forgot to add the cheese the second time I made it and didn't miss it! Make sure you like the salsa you choose because the varieties are so abundant and that can drastically change the flavor. I used Pace Picante Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is the best meatloaf I've ever had. I only used ground turkey, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Family loved it. Son didn't even use ketchup to enjoy his meatloaf - it had so much flavor and was so moist. I used all chicken cheddar cheese since I didn't have pepper jack and found it wonderfully moist. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was very easy to make and delicious! We omitted the jalapeno but used hot salsa, it was delicious and moist! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Excellent! Used oats as I was out of croutons which made this a softer consistency...perfect for an enchilada stuffing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Mybf loved it! I didnt even need to change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was fantastic! You can also make patties from this recipe and fry in the pan you sauteed onion green pepper and garlic in... Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used ground turkey instead of chicken and I omitted the garlic. This meatloaf was simple and delicious. My husband even raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Fantastic! Different and tasty with the right amount of spice. Everyone gobbled it up even the picky eaters in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States