Salsa Chicken Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This meatloaf is fabulous! I made this for dinner the other night and I was not disappointed in the results. I used herb-seasoned stuffing cubes, because it is what I had on hand. I used a pound of ground pork along with the ground chicken, so I used a 16 oz jar of salsa. I also added 2 T. of taco seasoning mix. I used Chubby's BBQ Sauce so I did not add any brown sugar because the sauce is sweet enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Amazing....family inhaled this dinner...used whole wheat bread crumbs instead of croutons, a green pepper instead of jalepeno, a full 2 lbs of extra lean ground chicken (used no pork), a whole packet of taco seasoning and a Mexican cheese blend in addition to all of the other ingredients. Very moist and extremely tasty. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great flavor, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I used all chicken and even forgot to add the cheese the second time I made it and didn't miss it! Make sure you like the salsa you choose because the varieties are so abundant and that can drastically change the flavor. I used Pace Picante Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really didn't know what to expect from a meatloaf using ground chicken and pork, but, wow the taste really packs a punch! It had so much flavor and tasted really fresh using fresh jalapeno and cilantro. My ground chicken and pork came in 1 lb. containers. I noticed that other reviewers used an entire lb. of pork, so, I did to so I didn't have and extra 1/2 lb that I probably wouldn't use. I added a full 2 tbs. of taco seasoning and 16 oz. salsa to accomodate for the extra pork. I left everything else the same. So, so yummy! It was moist and cooked perfectly in the time listed on the recipe. I will definitely be making again. Thanks, HockeyMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this! I used all chicken to make it leaner and it was delicious without being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
So good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It's great. Living in Cyprus I had to modify some ingredients. I used 1/2 cup chilli cheese and 1/2 cup parmasen. Also half way through, I drained excess moisture as the previous one I mad was too moist. As for flavor it's excellent and something different in eastern mediteranian. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is the most incredible meatloaf I've ever eaten. So moist and full of flavor, and the recipe allows so many opportunities to tailor it for your own preferences. I subbed in half a green bell pepper and the rest of the four-blend Mexican cheese I had instead of jalapeno and pepperjack. Because of this, the resulting loaf was a little sweeter, but still incredibly yummy. Next time I'll try to spice it up by using hot salsa instead of the mild I had on hand. Looking forward to playing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This meatloaf had the most flavor of any meatloaf I have ever had. It was fairly easy to make, and my wife, a picky eater, really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States