Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was excellent and ridiculously easy to make with only a few ingredients. I did scan some of the reviews and omitted the taco seasoning. Really there was no need for it with the cumin, garlic and chili powder (all taco seasonings ingredients anyways). This is only the 2nd review I've written and only write a review if a recipe merits. For me that means excellent in taste, ease of making and few items in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Really Good!! Used low sodium taco seasoning. Cooked in crock pot with taco seasoning, chicken, tomato sauce and salsa. I added rice a roni mexican rice. Rolled into tortillas with 1 slice of Colby/Monterrey Jack cheese per burrito. Topped with 1 can of enchilada sauce, sliced black olives and more shredded cheese. Served with lettuce and sour cream on top. Served with sides of refried beans with cheese added, tortilla chips and salsa. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraizyMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My family requests this recipe often. I've made it as written and played with different versions and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandrea Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This turned out to be one of the best shredded chicken recipes. Definitely make this in the crock pot since that is really the only way the chicken will get so tender. Not sure why other reviewers thought this was salty since the seasoning for us was perfect. I didn't strictly measure everything so maybe that made a difference but I did use a whole 1.25oz package of taco seasoning (non-name brand, local market has a really good one). I also used tenderloins since that was what I had on hand. This makes delicious tacos also. Husband and I are on somewhat strict diets so this was perfect being low fat/low calorie. The chicken would be great on taco salads too. Only 4 stars because this should have been written for the crock pot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I left out the taco sauce and salsa. Added 1/4 cup maybe less of beef Chorizo. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious, I made some changes, I made my own taco mix, and used 2 TB of the mixture.. added corn and sour cream, boy that was a hit and I also made homemade corn tortillas..I served then with lime wedges and nacho taco shredded cheese........I will be maken then again,again, again.....I got the taco mix recipe from here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I gave it five stars because it is soooo easy to make and tastes great! Usually these short cut meals can be gross but we loved this. I try to use a good quality salsa to make sure it has a fresh taste. It is one of my quick go to recipes now for my family of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States