Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We absolutely loved this! I made it just as described and I would not change a thing except maybe make it in a crockpot. After only 20 min. of cooking as directed, the chicken doesn't really shred that easily. So next time in the crock pot it goes. I added one more chicken breast but didn't increase the size of other ingredients. This made 6 huge burritos but I also added refried black beans to the burrito so it took a bit less chicken. Individually wrapped these and tossed in freezer for lunches for my son this week. He is pretty stoked! Delicious!!! (thankfully there is extra sauce left after removing/shredding the chicken - we used it to top other entrees such as tamales! Yummy! Don't toss the extra sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCLANCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good. A little spicy. Use more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for my family for dinner and everyone loved it! I didn't have enough chicken, so all I did was added a few other ingredients to substitute it. Instead of just chicken, I added red peppers, black beans, and fresh tomatoes. The results were great, and am definitely looking forward to having it again to share it with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I make this at least once a week. I don't do small batches either. My family loves it as well. Always changing things up to make it a little different each time. I'm sure a lot of you get the cans of tomato sauce. I prefer using a puree instead. Good luck all. :-) Josh C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh206
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I make as written except for the packet of taco seasoning I use a recipe on here that is great for this, and I make this in the crock pot. This is easy and filling. Thank you for a great recipe that I tweaked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I love it!! A friend of mine makes this with a few twists!! I made it similar to hers. I put a bag of frozen breasts in the crockpot on high until chicken was falling apart. Frozen made it so they were moist not dry. Then I added diced tomatoes and a can of green chiles, half a block of cream cheese, garlic and a pack taco seasoning. Fantastic flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobtree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Excellent! After pulling the chicken meat, you can add some black beans and long grain rice (precooked) and after 10 minutes it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So good, just a bit spicy!! Will definitely be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Slow cook it on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Loved this! Great healthy option versus ground beef. My kids tore it up. I have a family of 4 that tend to eat large servings. So I doubled this recipe and had plenty. I also tried to do this stove top but like others, I recommend using the crockpot. It was not easy to shred the chicken so I took them out of the sauce when they were done and shredded them by hand when they were cool. Crockpot would've been much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloeandhunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States