Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Inside of a bean and cheese burrito, this mixture is ideal. This is something I have used a few times. Instead of chicken breasts, I have been using 'stir fry' chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was really good. I followed the recipe except prepared it in the crockpot. 6 hours on low. Came out tender and flavorful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecorrine22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good and easy! I use this recipe when I have left over pulled chicken or rotisserie chicken. I peel it apart and throw it all together. I too recommend using the low sodium taco seasoning. A can of rotel really gives some dimension to the chicken along with the salsa instead of plain tomato sauce. I have used the chicken to throw on top of salads or make tacos/burritos. Great chicken recipe to use for anything really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
AWESOME!!!! So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Good. Did use an All Recipes' taco seasoning blend recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this for lunch....and it was amazing. I will make this again. I added onion along with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We absolutely loved this! I made it just as described and I would not change a thing except maybe make it in a crockpot. After only 20 min. of cooking as directed, the chicken doesn't really shred that easily. So next time in the crock pot it goes. I added one more chicken breast but didn't increase the size of other ingredients. This made 6 huge burritos but I also added refried black beans to the burrito so it took a bit less chicken. Individually wrapped these and tossed in freezer for lunches for my son this week. He is pretty stoked! Delicious!!! (thankfully there is extra sauce left after removing/shredding the chicken - we used it to top other entrees such as tamales! Yummy! Don't toss the extra sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCLANCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good. A little spicy. Use more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for my family for dinner and everyone loved it! I didn't have enough chicken, so all I did was added a few other ingredients to substitute it. Instead of just chicken, I added red peppers, black beans, and fresh tomatoes. The results were great, and am definitely looking forward to having it again to share it with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States