Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I LOVED it! there is no reason to eat at my favorite restaurant anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We love this recipe. I make it in the crockpot on low for about 4 hours and it turns out so perfect! We use this filling to make burritos with black beans, Mexican shredded cheese, sour cream and Lime Cilantro Rice recipe from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Put everything in a little crock pot for 3 hours and it was good, but very plain Jane. The picky (meat and potatoes) boyfriend loved it. I tend to like a little more flavorfull food and only liked it. Would make it again because it is a good compromise for rather differently eaters, not because it was so delicious. I think it would be better with more garlic, chili powder, and maybe a little chipotle or ancho powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Alt
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was so easy and had a delicious flavor! However I used twice the amount of tomato sauce and low sodium taco seasoning. Paired with whole wheat tortillas it was great! The picky eaters in my house couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a good base recipe.i did cook this in my slow cooker which made the meat so tender! I also omitted the taco seasoning and doubled the other spices also I added a small onion chopped and a bell pepper. With my alterations 5 star as written 4 star either way very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Loved it - worked well in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Unfortunately, too spicy even without chilli and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Inside of a bean and cheese burrito, this mixture is ideal. This is something I have used a few times. Instead of chicken breasts, I have been using 'stir fry' chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was really good. I followed the recipe except prepared it in the crockpot. 6 hours on low. Came out tender and flavorful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecorrine22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States