Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato paste and added some water. Will definitely be making these again. My husband also enjoyed them. Makes it a double plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made it over the weekend and heated it up for lunch during the week. The second time I made it I added a can of beans! It has become one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I followed many suggestions and put it in a crockpot with black beans and corn salsa, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Even my very picky 2 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I'm not big on ground beef tacos and this was a nice altiernative. I followed the recipe, but added more water at the beginning maybe a quarter cup because it seeed to think from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is perfect for busy nights. I use my slow cooker. I like it best with boneless, skinless thighs. We've made tacos and even nachos with this filling. My husband, the food critic, says it's "Awesome!"--Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used my homemade salsa with corn and black beans it and used the whole pint with 4 chicken breasts in the slow cooker. Added the garlic, cut the cumin a little but left the chili pepper the same. Then layered it with corn shells and cheese and baked in the over for 20 minutes or so. Topped with sour cream - my husband said excellent - I break the shells and just layer them covering the bottom of the pan and the next layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used the taco seasoning I recipe instead of a package of seasoning (minus the red pepper flakes) and this turned out great! I did not cook it as long because I didn't want the chicken to dry out. So just judge the time on your chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is great! I did mine in the crock pot. About an hour before dinner, I added a can of low sodium black beans and a can of corn. Very flavorful! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazing and great flavor!!! I wasnt gonna add hot sauce but we added tapatio hot sauce and it made the meal! I also added onion. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazingly simple and delicious. I added a splash of lime juice on each taco, as well as raw shredded cabbage as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States