Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Too salty with the multitude of seasonings. I'd suggest the chili powder and cumin and leave out the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I've used this recipe several times since I printed it off a few months ago. My husband and I are big fans of spicy & Mexican foods, and this recipe suits our tastes. I have left out the cumin, which doesn't seem to matter- it's still great! Leftovers work well poured over nacho chips, topped with cheddar cheese, and heated until the cheese melts. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
One word *Great!* I used it with a little sour cream and refried beans on a corn tortilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
My roommate and I liked this very much. I made it and added half a cup of water after I pulled apart the ckicken breasts, then served in in 6 (not 4) tortillas with cheese, sour cream, and green onions in the tortillas, and hot salsa, cheddar cheese and green onions on top. Delicious, and will kick a cold out of anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
i thought this was pretty good. i did not have salsa so i used taco sauce instead. i topped off the tacos with onions, lettuce and shredded cheese. i will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I've made this for my husband and me several times. It is a huge hit each and every time! After I cook the chicken, I add it to a skillet along with cooked rice, black beans, tomatoes, and fresh cilantro -- just to allow it to heat through -- and then fill large flour tortillas with the mixture. It's absolutely wonderful! I know that the leftovers won't sit for long. Thanks so much for the recipe, Juli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINUNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I was looking for a recipe to use some left over chicken and this one was perfect. I had to change the recipe for the already cooked chicken. I also skipped the taco seasoning and made my own salsa to add and it was a great fast and easy recipe. I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I have to admit, at first I was a bit skeptical, about adding tomato sauce, but it help keep all the spices together. Very flavorful, and just spicy enough! If you dont like spicy, I would try to tone it down a bit by adding less of the other spices and a bit more cumin. VERY good, I will make it again and again!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Good spicy recipe. I didn't have chicken breasts, so I used canned chicken-worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
No way do not do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States