Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Love love love this recipe. It's in my regular rotation, and I didn't change a thing. thank you Jubeefish for posting such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
okay. probably not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was very good with some adjustments. There really isn't enough tomato sauce to "bring to a boil" and cook the chicken in, so I poached the chicken in chicken stock first, then shredded it and continued with the recipe. I then boiled, strained, and used the stock to make rice as a side dish. I also felt that the whole amount of taco seasoning was going to be far too much, so I added to taste and skipped the additional cumin and chili powder as they are already in the seasoning blend I used (Taco Seasoning I). I also snuck some black beans and corn kernels into the filling. I did need to add more liquid (used chicken stock), though I didn't cook on too high of a heat. Final product was tasty! Made 4 servings for 3 people, served with sour cream, guacamole, rice, and refried beans and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
"Very flavorful" says the critic! We both loved this change of pace... normally I cook the chicken just with the taco seasoning (using recipe from this site--I make in bulk with good quality seasonins so we have on hand at all times!). While that has worked just fine, this recipe isn't much extra work to get a bigger mouthful of flavor! I skipped the garlic because I was lazy. I could definitely see adapting this for a crockpot and serving to a larger group. Looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
If using this the day it is made we had to give it a 3. Hubby took leftovers the next day & said it was much better, could taste the flavors & would've rated higher. Next time I make this I'll do a day ahead for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was so easy and so delicious! I added some black beans and a little extra salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Just wasn't that exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So wonderful and simple. I make it in the crockpot and shred the chicken that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I used it for taco filling and it made for a great twist for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We LOVE this recipe. I make it in the crockpot - mix all of the "sauce" ingredients together in a measuring cup and then pour over frozen chicken breast - 6 hours on low and you have a delicious filling for anything Mexican. We have used in burritos, soft tacos, enchiladas and tacos. So easy and super tasty. The only change I made to the recipe was to leave out the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States