Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Agree that it does not need taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for taco seasoning. I use it on chicken, shrimp and even just veggies sometimes. I never buy packets of seasoning anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Excellent and easy recipe. This was the first time I made a chicken burrito filling and all the guests loved it. Most importantly I loved it. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
very good. i left out the taco seasoning mix and used a little more salsa than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Popped into slow cooker for 3 hours and added about another 4 cloves of garlic (we love garlic). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! I did make a few changes. I cut up chicken thighs and legs and since i didn't have any salsa, i used an eight oz can of tomato sauceand set it to boil. When it boiled, i added 1/4 cup of sofrito, 1/2 of the taco packet, 1 tablespoon cayenne pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder and the two minced garlic cloves. The cumin seemed like too much so i left it out. I covered the pot and simmered for 10 mins. I added half a can of drained black beans and covered for another five mins. I preheated the oven to 350 degrees and laid a burrito on the chopping board and filled it with chopped lettuce, diced tomato, cheddar and Mexican cheese and then the chicken mixture. I wrapped.ip up, sprinkled a little cheese on the tops and baked it for ten mins. I served it with a little sour cream and it was so delicious! My boyfriend said it was better than taco bell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is very similar to the recipe I've been using for shredded chicken taco filling for a long time. The only real difference is that I use the crockpot instead of the stovetop, which really gives the chicken a nice tenderness and slow-cooked flavor. I sometimes replace the salsa with a third of a can of premade enchilada sauce and replace the envelope of taco spices with more individual spices (which makes it less salty), then mix in shredded cheese at the end to make a delicious enchilada filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Husband loved it!!! I thought it was really good also, and very easy to make. I did as other reviewers said and used the taco seasoning recipe on here instead of the packaged kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Brilliant! Made this for Hogmanay and everyone enjoyed it. Just emailing the recipe to our guests now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States