Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe. I made it in the crockpot as it was going to be a busy night. Just came home, shredded the chicken and then had it in tortillas with cheese and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
good stuff in a pince. threw 3 frozen breasts in crock pot and threw in all the ingredients except cumin. next time will lay off so much taco seasoning and add cumin and maybe onion. a go-to dish for all occassions.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Leave out the taco seasoning and just increase the cumin and chili powder. Made for some really tasty burritos when paired with refried beans and cheese inside that tortilla. Like others, I also cooked on low in the crock all day then baked for about 10 minutes once assembled. Good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh. My. God. The flavor of these is just impeccable. To be honest, I expected it to be just "okay". But these by far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this for my teenaged boys this evening and they loved It! Even though I tripled the recipe, I only used 2 packets of taco seasoning and it turned out just great! I rolled it in tortillas and put a little home made chile con queso on the top. I'm going to try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The taste was explosive! Very delicious but as others have said, a little too salty. I'll use a low sodium taco mix or none at all next time. All in all good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this with minor tweaks and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Tasty. I through all of the ingredients along with frozen chicken breast in my slow cooker and cooked on low for about 6 hours. Wrapped in tortillas with black beans and poured salsa over the top, baking for 20 min, then topping with lots of mexican blend shredded cheese and baking until melted. Mmm. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I threw all the ingredients in the crock pot (no changes), and added about 1/2 a cup of water. Let it cook all day, then shredded. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This was a very good burrito recipe. Not too spicy, but it had a little bit of a kick to it that we enjoyed. I put all the ingredients in the slow cooker on high for about three hours, then shredded the chicken, and set it on low for one more hour. So easy! And I love that this uses ingredients that I normally already have on hand so there is virtually no planning that has to go into making this. I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers, which I am glad that I did because it didn't seem to make a whole lot, and no one in my house is that big of an eater. I would say that doubling it makes about six burritos. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States