Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I did this in my slow cooker. Cooked on low for eight hours. Meat had really good flavor. Leftovers will be good for quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was very good and easy. Instead of a store-bought taco seasoning packet I used the Seasoning For Tacos from Allrecipes. Since that recipe includes cumin, chili powder, and garlic, I didn't bother adding more. Also, I used an 8oz. can of tomato sauce. I served this with tortillas, lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheese, and sour cream. I also made Spanish rice. I'll definitely make this again and would like to try it with a slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was edible, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a very tasty recipe! I used a can of enchalada sauce in place ot tomato sauce, used half package of taco seasoning and half the spices, also added some cilantro. cooked it in the crockpot for about 3 1/2 hrs. added black beans to the burritos before baking....simply delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa S
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Ooh! We really liked this. Of course, being one with an inability to follow recipes verbatim, I made some (just a few!) modifications; some, per users suggestions; some, to get rid of ingredients I had on hand. I put 3 frozen chicken breasts in a slow cooker, used an 11 oz can of tomato sauce instead of 4oz, added a can of Rotel (diced tomatoes with chilies) and about 3/4 cups of chopped onions, and only added 1/2-3/4 of the packet of taco seasoning. I also added about 3/4 cups of water. Slow cooked on high for 3.5 hours. I was able to break apart the chicken after 2.5 hours. Served with a bit of cheese (Kraft Mexican Blend) and sour cream in a tortilla wrap (Ole Xtreme Wellness High Fiber Low Carb keeps the meal in the healthy-zone and still tastes good :). P.S. I cubed sweet potatoes, microwaved for about 9 minutes and added to the slow cooker with about 45 minutes left to go. They made a great healthy side dish when served with some extra sauce. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
good, but only use 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe as stated, even using the taco packet, and it turned out great. Great flavor and simple to make. Put a spoonful in the center of a flour tortilla and top with cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Pretty good. Highly recommend using non-stick saucepan as I didn't the first time and that was a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used 8 oz of salsa and did my own spices (tumeric, garlic powder, chili powder, cumin, and dried onion flakes) instead of taco seasoning. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome! Great flavor easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States