Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Easy to make and even better the next day. I throw it in a tortilla and put some wholly queso on top.. YUM! Also, really great on nachos. I'm making it for the second time this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This has become one of my favorite slow cooker recipes. I used 4 pounds of chicken breast, increased all of the ingredients accordingly except the taco seasoning (I only used one packet) set it on low and my kitchen smelled great. I divided it out into four meals, one for that night and three for later. I even enjoyed making lettuce wraps with this filling and butter lettuce along with our normal taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Tasty but too salty and too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made it just as the recipe calls and it was very good A hit with my whole family. One that we will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe pretty closely, using homemade salsa and Taco Seasoning (from this site). The flavors were wonderful. I did find, however, that the portions were huge. I was able to halve the portion for a very filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe. I made it in the crockpot as it was going to be a busy night. Just came home, shredded the chicken and then had it in tortillas with cheese and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
good stuff in a pince. threw 3 frozen breasts in crock pot and threw in all the ingredients except cumin. next time will lay off so much taco seasoning and add cumin and maybe onion. a go-to dish for all occassions.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Leave out the taco seasoning and just increase the cumin and chili powder. Made for some really tasty burritos when paired with refried beans and cheese inside that tortilla. Like others, I also cooked on low in the crock all day then baked for about 10 minutes once assembled. Good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh. My. God. The flavor of these is just impeccable. To be honest, I expected it to be just "okay". But these by far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this for my teenaged boys this evening and they loved It! Even though I tripled the recipe, I only used 2 packets of taco seasoning and it turned out just great! I rolled it in tortillas and put a little home made chile con queso on the top. I'm going to try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States