Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is perfect for busy nights. I use my slow cooker. I like it best with boneless, skinless thighs. We've made tacos and even nachos with this filling. My husband, the food critic, says it's "Awesome!"--Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used my homemade salsa with corn and black beans it and used the whole pint with 4 chicken breasts in the slow cooker. Added the garlic, cut the cumin a little but left the chili pepper the same. Then layered it with corn shells and cheese and baked in the over for 20 minutes or so. Topped with sour cream - my husband said excellent - I break the shells and just layer them covering the bottom of the pan and the next layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used the taco seasoning I recipe instead of a package of seasoning (minus the red pepper flakes) and this turned out great! I did not cook it as long because I didn't want the chicken to dry out. So just judge the time on your chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is great! I did mine in the crock pot. About an hour before dinner, I added a can of low sodium black beans and a can of corn. Very flavorful! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazing and great flavor!!! I wasnt gonna add hot sauce but we added tapatio hot sauce and it made the meal! I also added onion. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Amazingly simple and delicious. I added a splash of lime juice on each taco, as well as raw shredded cabbage as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
made it with pork in the crock, threw in some black beans when it was close to ready. Very delicious and a new way to mix up the chicken and pork meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I doubled the tomato sauce (who has ever heard of a 4 oz can of tomato sauce?) and the salsa (I used a chipoltle salsa which gave the dish a nice smokey taste). After it was cooked, I added 4 cups of cooked yellow rice and a 15 oz can of black beans, rinsed. This mixture yielded 8 huge burritos, half of which I froze (we'll see how they come out), the other half of which I topped with more salsa, shredded Mexican cheese blend and baked in a 350 degree oven for 15 minutues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
please use what you probably have in your own spices instead of a packaged taco seasoning mix.There are many recipes and you'll have much less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent!!! I doubled it but left out the garlic, cumin, and only use 1 taco seasoning pkg (low sodium) and used 3 4onz tomatoe cans. it was Yummy!!! and used Tostadas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States