Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very easy & worked out better than expected. I used about 20 oz. chicken tenderloins (so the chicken was already in small pieces). I omitted the taco seasoning but did everything else according to recipe. The chicken cooked quickly, was easy to shred, and didn't get tough. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy, quick, and tastes great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great Easy to do recipe. Sprinkled shredded mexican cheese on the burritos and baked them in the oven for a few minutes until the cheese melted. Served with taco sauce and a side of sour cream ! Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made the chicken in the crockpot, then wrapped the burritos with cheese in a 9x13 and covered with enchilada sauce, cheese, and green onions and baked for 15 min at 375 as another reviewer suggested. These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought it was pretty good. I used jalapeños finely diced to add heat instead of hot sauce. Also I used a little extra salsa. Next time I think I will eliminate the taco seasoning and increase the other ingredients as others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Makes great burritos but I do leave out the chili powder and hot sauce. I use a hot salsa and it is enough kick for me and just didn't like the taste with the chili powder. Just make sure you don't use too much salsa or tomato sauce because you want this mixture to be some what on the dry side so your burritos don't get to soggy. You can always add some more as you go if you need too. Thanks for sharing my burritos are my daughters favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I omitted the cumin and only used half the packet of low sodium taco seasoning. I thought the cumin and taco seasoning made it taste salty. With my substitutions it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very yummy and easy!! I followed many other reviews and cooked 3 chicken breasts in the crock pot with all the other ingredients on high for 4 hours. Then mixed in a can of refried beans just until heated through. I used all of the seasonings just like it was written and we liked it (but we love strong and spicy flavors.) I also rolled the burritos and put them in a 9x14 dish and covered with green chile and cheese. Then baked them at 375 for 15 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States