Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought it was pretty good. I used jalapeños finely diced to add heat instead of hot sauce. Also I used a little extra salsa. Next time I think I will eliminate the taco seasoning and increase the other ingredients as others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great taste and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Makes great burritos but I do leave out the chili powder and hot sauce. I use a hot salsa and it is enough kick for me and just didn't like the taste with the chili powder. Just make sure you don't use too much salsa or tomato sauce because you want this mixture to be some what on the dry side so your burritos don't get to soggy. You can always add some more as you go if you need too. Thanks for sharing my burritos are my daughters favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I omitted the cumin and only used half the packet of low sodium taco seasoning. I thought the cumin and taco seasoning made it taste salty. With my substitutions it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very yummy and easy!! I followed many other reviews and cooked 3 chicken breasts in the crock pot with all the other ingredients on high for 4 hours. Then mixed in a can of refried beans just until heated through. I used all of the seasonings just like it was written and we liked it (but we love strong and spicy flavors.) I also rolled the burritos and put them in a 9x14 dish and covered with green chile and cheese. Then baked them at 375 for 15 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
What a great recipe! I know there are some who object to reviews that aren't based strictly on the original version, but I want to thank all those who are willing to attempt the recipe with minor adjustments and then share them so that people who DON'T LIKE to cook (like me) can still attempt something new with greater confidence. Personally, I took the suggestions of many others and left out the taco seasoning but kept all the rest. Then I followed the suggestion of one other cook to mix together the sauce ingredients first then test the sauce for how salty I perceived it to be (perfect, in this case). Finally, I followed another's lead and baked it slow cooker-style at 250F for 2 hours (fortunately I had the time to do that), and the chicken turned out beautifully! Next time, however, I think I'll try cooking the dish uncovered as the sauce had not reduced and made the final product too soupy for my liking, which speaks of my technique not the quality of the recipe. I'd definitely rate this higher than 5 if I could! Thanks, Jubeefish, for the original, and everyone else for their input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
chicken taco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Fantastic flavour. The spice was a bit too much for my personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
That was heart warming nice comfort food! When I made this for dinner, I had a very bad day at work. But as soon as I had the first bite in my mouth, I allready felt better! Hubby loves it too so it is defenitely a keeper. I made it exactly as writen, no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States