Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I doubled the recipe and not sure what happened but looked like thick red sauce not like the picture and did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Bilotti

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Yum. I used 8 oz of tomato sauce, not quite a full package of taco seasoning, and no chili powder or hot sauce. Next time, I will simmer for 20 minutes and then shred the chicken on a large plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ofstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I used the ingredients as listed but cooked in a slow cooker for 4 hours. It was enjoyed by all (including my 3, 6, and 8 year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Nice and easy recipe for a quick dinner prep with a lot of really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the taste I've been looking for; easy and full flavored. I added black beans and a used a 14 oz can of tomato sauce rather than 4 ox. I increased the spices and added dried onoins rather than taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Good recipe but just regular chicken tacos are just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made it and while it was okay, mexican pulled chicken just isn't my thing. Not bad just not great. I found I had to add a lot of water even though I was only cooking it on medium. You have to be very careful to not overcook the chicken especially with chicken breast. I added more salsa and ended up with a bit too much sauce at the end. If I made it again I'd probably cut the cumin down and increase the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
My husband kept saying "wow" as he ate this! I felt quite proud after making this recipe! I didn't have any salsa on hand, so I used 8oz of tomato paste and chopped up 1/4ea of a red, yellow, and green pepper, as well as an onion instead. I also added 1/4 cup of water chicken bouillon and about 1tsp of cornstarch. I cooked it in the pan as directed (not in a crock pot as some people did) and used only a bit of salt, pepper, garlic salt, and a taco seasoning packet. Served them inside tortillas that I warmed on the stove in a non-stick skillet, and let them warm in the oven covered by a moist paper towel. They came out soft and almost steamed! Much better than the microwave tortillas. I also served it with white rice cooked with some chicken boullion, along with shredded cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is one of the very few recipes I can honestly say I did not understand. I had to add an entire cup of low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Just so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States