Salsa Chicken and Potato Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Okay..now I listened to other reviews & seasoned the chicken w/ some cajun seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, & just a sprinkle of salt & pepper before adding the potatoes...very thinly sliced. A tsp. of margarine on top w/the salsa & baked @375 for an hour. Served w/sour cream.. it was to Die For!!! We all loved it!! Thanks So Much for this idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was very good. I made a few changes as to what I had on hand. I used chicken tenderloins as that was all I had and I also used green chile salsa and a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash fiesta lime. This was a very filling meal and worked out great paired with oven green beans. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a great starting point for a quick and tasty dinner. I used Mrs. Dash Southwest chipotle seasoning on chicken tenderloins and sliced baby gold potatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Potatoes Not Cooked At 45 Mins, Needed Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I like this recipe. It's pretty simple and my husband likes it. The flavors go really well together. And clean up is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
So incredibly easy and yummy! This is truly a one dish (or packet!) meal. We enjoyed it very much. For an added health punch, try serving it with gaucamole instead of sour cream. Mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Cook this for 60 minutes instead of 45 and you won't have an issue with undercooked potatoes. I seasoned with krazy salt. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I should have read the reviews before I made this recipe. The potatoes were not cooked and I sliced them VERY thin also. I don't think I will make this again. I love allrecipes and will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deniseksweet
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very easy clean up but chicken was very bland and potatos were sliced VERY thin due to the other comments and still were not fully cooked. I would recommend cooking these two items seperatly...a little more clean up but a better end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deniseksweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Marinated in seasoned salt mariade. Heated up some Flour tortillas with sour cream, the salsa, and shredded cheese for a yummy meal. Wil make again. Easy clean-up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States