Salsa Chicken and Potato Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Okay..now I listened to other reviews & seasoned the chicken w/ some cajun seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, & just a sprinkle of salt & pepper before adding the potatoes...very thinly sliced. A tsp. of margarine on top w/the salsa & baked @375 for an hour. Served w/sour cream.. it was to Die For!!! We all loved it!! Thanks So Much for this idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was very good. I made a few changes as to what I had on hand. I used chicken tenderloins as that was all I had and I also used green chile salsa and a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash fiesta lime. This was a very filling meal and worked out great paired with oven green beans. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a great starting point for a quick and tasty dinner. I used Mrs. Dash Southwest chipotle seasoning on chicken tenderloins and sliced baby gold potatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Potatoes Not Cooked At 45 Mins, Needed Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I like this recipe. It's pretty simple and my husband likes it. The flavors go really well together. And clean up is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
So incredibly easy and yummy! This is truly a one dish (or packet!) meal. We enjoyed it very much. For an added health punch, try serving it with gaucamole instead of sour cream. Mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Cook this for 60 minutes instead of 45 and you won't have an issue with undercooked potatoes. I seasoned with krazy salt. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I should have read the reviews before I made this recipe. The potatoes were not cooked and I sliced them VERY thin also. I don't think I will make this again. I love allrecipes and will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deniseksweet
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very easy clean up but chicken was very bland and potatos were sliced VERY thin due to the other comments and still were not fully cooked. I would recommend cooking these two items seperatly...a little more clean up but a better end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deniseksweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Marinated in seasoned salt mariade. Heated up some Flour tortillas with sour cream, the salsa, and shredded cheese for a yummy meal. Wil make again. Easy clean-up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States