Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
A Football Party success! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This was awesome! I cooked half of the dip in a smaller loaf for a snack for my husband and me. We ate the entire thing. If I had made it all, we probably would have kept eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Excellent!! So easy to make and yummy, too! I've made this a few times now and everyone has loved it. I use tortilla chips to dip instead of the bread pieces. But when the chips and dip are gone we tear off pieces of the bread bowl and eat that too! This is usually gone within 15 minutes! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I've made this at home and have taken it to parties. It always goes quickly! One time I had to use a pumpernickel loaf because that was all the store had left and it was still great. We like hot salsa and extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this for a themed Mexican dinner party as an appetizer and it was GONE! So yummy! Along with the reserved bread pieces, I also served it with lime tortilla chips. The guests blocked the door and wouldn't let me go home until I gave them the recipe! Luckily, I got out alive and managed to keep it a secret. Hee, hee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Tasty, and easier than I thought it would be. I used two cups of cheese, though- half sharp cheddar and half mexican mix. And HOT salsa gave it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was great. Everyone raved about it, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is a hit. Great for a party. Friends had a Mexican dinner for 10 and our contribution was to be an appetizer. I didn't want to take a layered dip (good thing - someone else did) and this was perfect. I used a 1lb loaf but doubled the dip. When the dip ran low, I spooned in the dip that hadn't fit in the bread bowl (had heated it in the oven in a pie plate.) I served this on a big wooden platter with the torn-out bread and Fritos Scoops sprinkled around it. I'd been skeptical about baking this 1.5 hours, but after doubling the dip it needed at least that. Next time I will double it again but use a 2lb loaf (more bread to dip). The dip is yummy and goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I made this recipe for a new years eve get toghether. It was a total hit!!! I was glad I made a double batch, My husband and youngest son ate one themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States